Oil Painting - Mt Alaska

in Art2 years ago

Painting Process Photo

I painted this art work in oils on loose Belgian linen which I taped to a board. In this photo I was blocking-in the painting. Once it was dry I spent a couple of sessions adding details to it

This painting is inspired by the high mountains in southern New Zealand. This particular mountain which is the subject of this painting is located near the village of Glenorchy. The area is beautiful and there is so much inspiration for paintings.

Mt Alaska, New Zealand, 12” x 12”, oil on linen panel.

If you would like to see more of my art work check out my website

Check out my painting tutorial videos on YouTube and Odysee

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more