Sort:  

Good afternoon Hannes,

I have no fear my friend and I am expecting the same procedure as before with the the stent in my head.
First the "Doppler" tests, then the "MRI" and then the knife. I just hope that I don't lose as much blood as I did with the first one, as it created an iron deficiency in my body that I am still even now trying to recover with daily iron pills.

Cholesterol is a big danger and I hope that anyone that reads this will have their cholesterol levels checked, as it steals up on one. Early detection can be cured, but later it becomes a big problem.

Cheers and thanks.

Good evening Zac,

I do hope that everything will be fine and without any problems - think you have had enough in your life.

To be honest, I don't know any of my "levels" what means I don't know my cholesterol level neither, but as you know I belong to the people who visit doctors only if there's no other way 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes,

Before my bike accident in 1980, I was almost doctor free except for stitches to cuts.
After my 2 year stint in plaster and the damages caused by the accident I was never the same again.

When we are younger we don't consider the things like cholesterol and iron levels, but then when the strange aches a pain starts we still don't go to the doctor. Until it becomes dire and then the long fight for restoration starts.

You don't have to go to a doctor to have your cholesterol levels checked, as there are home tests available and you can also have it done at a chemist. If it's normal then it's great, BUT if it's too high then the can catch it early and restore it with tablets.
The big danger is that it blocks arteries resulting in strokes.

I don't know what the elderly stroke death level is in your country, but over here it is second on the causes of deaths. Cancer is the first.
I am not preaching here, or trying to scare you, but rather tring to get some health sense in that mountain goat head of yours because I CARE.

Cheers and thanks!

Good day Zac,

thank you, that you care :)
I wouldn't even need to go to the doctor anyway, because we have our own paramedics who can test everything. A few years ago, when I was still smoking and drinking, I have made a test and all levels have been perfect :))) I don't feel less good today, so why should I test it? 😉lol

I know quite a few people who had accidents after which they haven't been the same anymore afterwards, just like you still suffer. Maybe that's my fear - I go to the doctor, he tells me a level is to low and the game begins... ;)

If it has to happen that I get ill it should happen - you know what you would say now ;)


!ENGAGE 30
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes,

Oh yeah, you are right as I know what I would say to your reply 🤣
No need to see the doctor if you are feeling good and at your age it's a great bonus.

Some great news, the tests revealed that my iron deficiency has recovered. From 9. to 30. So soon another 2 pills will be gone.

Not so good news, on Monday I have an appointment for the Doppler tests, so it is exactly what I thought would happen. They are going to search for blockages in the arteries to my leg blood feed.
However, if no blockages are found then it will mean that the nerve damage in my back is responsible.

I enjoy writing about this, as someone else could also have the problem of leg cramps when they walk and it could help them if they know what to do.

Cheers and thanks!

Good afternoon Zac,

good newy followed by bad news ... great that you will have to take 2 pills less, but the new problem might need 2 more pills - I hope it's just a blockage which they can repair somehow. You see that I have no idea of such things ;) ... but I hope for you that it's nothing really bad.

I'm working today till tomorrow morning, but I have some time in between today to look through my photos and I think I'll even be able to make a post tonight :) I'm preparing my posts on my website and just copy and paste the main part including to my Hive blog.

I hope you have a nice Saturday, my friend 😊


!ENGAGE 30
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes,

Luckily there will not be more pills if they find a blockage, as then they put a "stent" in the artery.

An interesting process, as they enter the artery in the groin. If it is in the head like my last stent, then they travel up inside the artery past the heart and into the neck, once they reach the blockage, they push the stent into it and then inflate the stent like a balloon.
A fascinating procedure as the stent is made with a flexible material that locks into a set open position when it is inflated.
I call a stent a hosepipe🤣

My plan is also to make some posting templates in "Word" somethime, so that posting in PeakD will take less time. The powercuts here force us to do things faster and my 2-3 hours to do a post doesn't work anymore. Especially typing with this one finger 🤣

Glad that will at least have some time to do a post my friend and I will of course go and have a look.
Hope that your Sunday is good and gladly we have rain this morning.

Cheers and thanks!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.