Close-Up Look of Preserved Horned Animals

Earth has so much diversity, one of which is animals. The differences in their living environment, shape, size, and color are fascinating to see. On my visit to the Overseas Museum in the city of Bremen, Germany, I had the opportunity to see many things, one of which was preserved animals. Among the various species I found, one group that caught my attention was horned animals.

IMG_5578.jpg

The first animal I found was Rhinoceros. Among the other horned animal in this post, Rhinoceros it the only who has one horn. I never seen this animal before and what I know is, that Rhinoceros is preserved due its low population in the wildlife.

IMG_5578-2.jpg


IMG_5623.jpg

The second one is big horn sheep. This is also the first time I've ever seen this animal. The only only that I've seen is goat, which only has small and simple horn.

IMG_5623-2.jpg


This is the last horned animal for this post, a Buffalo! I don't really know if this one is the same that existed in my country. In my hometown, people use buffalo to plowing their rice fields. In addition, at some big events such as weddings, during the traditional ceremony, buffalo heads will be served along with rice and other foods to the bride and groom, which is defined as a symbol of majesty.

IMG_556.jpg

IMG_556-2.jpg


This is the end of my post. I hope you like and enjoy it. In addition,I really enjoy my trip exploring everything in the overseas Museum. There will be more black & white pictures from that place, so stay tuned for that


All these pictures were taken using iPhone XR
and processed through Adobe Lightroom

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @iqbalnindol.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more