Architectural abstract in colour and B&W — Abstracto arquitectónico en color y ByN (En/Es)

in Colour / Black&White2 years ago


architectural-abstract-001-bw.JPG
(1/125s. ~ F 3.5 ~ 200 ISO )

English:

I have not published architectural abstract photos for a quiet long time; in spite of this is one of my favorites topics, due to the creativity and technique that implies producing this types of images.

Some time ago I was searching through my photographical archive and I found this photo. It is a detail of a building located at downtown Toronto and it was taken 15 years ago.
I consider that this photo, in colour and black and white ( #colourblackandwhite), has sufficient visual impact that justify to dedicate a post to only this photo. I also would like to mention that the edition of this photo (done in Gimp) required a creative work.

The camera used was a Sony DSC-F717 with circular polarizer filter.

Español:

Tengo tiempo sin publicar fotos de abstractos arquitectónicos, uno de mis temas favoritos, por la creatividad y técnica que implica.

Cuando estuve revisando parte de mi archivo fotográfico encontré esta imagen, la cual corresponde a un edificio ubicado en el centro de Toronto (Canadá) y fue tomada hace quince años atrás.
Considero que esta fotografía (en color y blanco y negro) tiene un impacto visual suficientemente importante, que justifica dedicarle un post solo a ella. Además vale la pena mencionar, que requirió un trabajo de edición relativamente creativo.

La cámara usada fue una Sony DSC-F717 con un filtro polarizador circular y editada en Gimp.


architectural-abstract-001.JPG

Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope that you enjoyed the post.
Gracias por pasearse por mi blog y espero que el post haya sido de su agrado.


Images by @nenio — All rights reserved

Sort:  

I have to turn my phone sideways to understand which way the building is. : )

But it is a very nice photo, well taken.

The idea was not easy to guess the image and the at the same it will look nice.
Thanks for your comment.