21 Days of Kindness: Days 1 & 2 (tree planting and Clean Planet litterwalk)

in CLEAN PLANET4 years ago

Greetings, Beevians! I suck at maintaining any kind of schedule, but I was inspired by the group Global Citizen to try and do the 21 Days of Kindness challenge. So for 21 days, I'm going to try and do some act of kindness, even if just a small one.

Yesterday, 1 Sept, was day 1, and I was going to do my litterwalk then, but I ran out of steam, so for day one I planted a tree with One Tree Planted:

21 days 1.jpg
It says September 2 on the certificate they email you for some reason, but I screencapped to show that it was really the 1st, lol.

Today is day 2, so I did a litterwalk! :)

CP 2Sept2020 1.jpg

This is actually the smallest amount of trash I've gotten from around my apartment building - granted, I did not go speulunking through the jungle of weeds and trees of heaven, but it's also been a really long time since I've done a litterwalk.

When I say it's a jungle of weeds and tress of heaven back there, I mean it:

CP 2Sept2020 2.jpg
Do you see the shopping cart?

Plus it stinks to hell in that area, I hope it's just because of dog poop (people let their dogs go off leash to shit back there and never clean it, so in the summer it SMELLS) - but since I also found an inordinate amount of wet wipes today, I'm wondering if there are also some homeless folx going back there for lack of anywhere else to poop or wash in private. You could very easily hide behind the foliage even in the daytime - the shopping cart corner was actually the LEAST overgrown spot.

Sooooo, yeah, I didn't go digging back there. I'll get it in the autumn when the leaves have fallen.

CP 2Sept2020 3.jpg

The parking lot area yielded only small trash like cigarette butts, balloon parts, wet wipes, and earplugs (from the construction workers down the block); the big gallon water bottle was in the middle of the sidewalk elsewhere, and then there were several soggy bags and mystery trash in the gutter that I picked up before they went down the drain and into the river. No standout weird finds today, and no common lunch trash like cans and wrappers! Good job, parking lot people, for not tossing your lunch detrius all over the ground.

CP 2Sept2020 4.jpg

Into the dumpster - I couldn't get my flash to turn on. My phone is on its last legs and it's dark in the garage where our trash dumpster is.

So those are my first two kind deeds for the 21 days of kindness - kind deeds for Mother Danu (the Earth Goddess). :)

If you'd like to join me, please do! Tag it #twentyonedaysofkindness and I'll look for you. If you'd like to plant a tree for free, I have a referral link for One Tree Planted: just copy the code at the link, choose a location where you want your tree planted, and then paste the code in the code box at checkout which will subtract the dollar and make it free. :) http://onetreeplanted.refr.cc/wrenpaasch

Until next time! <3

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Hey, thanks for the upvote!

Wonderful as each time
Thank you a lot for your investment in protection of Nature
You will receive 500 PLANET TOKEN too !

😉
@yann0975
@cleanplanet

Thank you! <3

100% upvote

You earn 500 PLANET TOKEN

logo_clean_planet_Plandetravail1copie331024x729.png

Burn 1 to 800 PLANET TOKEN to @null on hive-engine with each link of your post in memo and get @cleanplanet upvote

Way to Beeeeee Angel Pheeeeee 😍

Join me? eyebrow waggle