Selection of seeds for planting in 2022

in Agricultural Mindset2 years ago (edited)

Hello to all my farmer friends! Today I want to show you the collection of seeds that I made along the different harvests of 2021 with the intention of planting in the new year.

IMG_20211221_183754.jpg

The importance of collecting the seeds and having the plan ready to grow our own food is something I have tried to do with the whole family.

For now I am living in Cuba. I like to see how people have their tomato and sweet potato crops in their homes for family consumption. It is something I have learned with the Cubans to harvest our food.

IMG_20211221_183806.jpg
Cashew seeds


IMG_20211221_183820.jpg
Pumpkin seeds

What I do for the drying process is to place the seeds on plastic wrap and leave them in a cool place until there is no moisture left on them. I wrap them in newspaper and store them in the cupboard without any risk of them getting wet and without the sun shining on them.


IMG_20211221_183826.jpg
Paprika seeds

I love this process of preparing for the good farming of the new year.


IMG_20211221_183832.jpg
Chinese plum seeds

I wish you happy holidays and hope that in 2022 we can continue to share many more things about our plantations. Thanks for visiting my post. Best regards!


naturaleza muerta . dc.png

I hope you like my shared material, and that you are encouraged to collect your own seeds. Greetings!


Imagen1.png

dc.png

Original content by the author.
Resources: Power Point/ Canva || 📷Sony Cyber-Shot / Alcatel 3 5029E Smartphone
Translation done with Deepl.com
✿ All Rights Reserved || © @chacald.dcymt // 2021 ✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549

Sort:  

Interesting collection of seeds! I mistook the grey cashews for some type of bean at first; it is what grabbed my attention. I heard you must not wait more than 4 months when storing cashew seeds add they don't last long. Unfortunately I can't plant mine anymore but at least I know what the shell of the nut looks like now!

Very well you have a second option and you can enjoy the dried fruit in the center. I have never tried it but will save one of my seeds for this purpose. Thanks for visiting my post. Regards🎄🎁!