You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE COMMUNITY - 2023 An era for new growth in Hive!

Wow this is a really great idea for the improvement of the community and also for the betterment of the hive block chain.

I do have a little suggestion, I think it will be a good idea to create a curation trail for the community to support her users because most times I forget to go and support some of our community members and that will help me and others a lot. What do you think?

Sort:  

As long as the curation trail is managed manually, then it is not a bad idea.

The thing we should stay away from is trails that autovote specific people or tags regardless of the content.

Hehe. Thank you though. It is a great idea.

Yes, of course it has to be a manual curating trail, hehe.

You're welcome sir, I'm more grateful and happy I could make a little contribution to our great community 🥰.

Let's see what others will have to say about it.

Indeed! I can't wait for more feedback!

Yeah, me too, let's see how it goes 😊

I love the idea of a manual curation trail ! Like you, I'm less keen on automated ones, but my current way of doing it via bookmarked favourites is getting distinctly cumbersome as the community grows 😀

It would probably be a good idea to use the South African Community I created and give Posting keys to a rotating panel of curators. Much the way others do it and set up the curation trail to follow the community vote?

I think that's a good idea, that way it won't be a problem reaching out to all the community members just like I was asking @alonicus 😊.

Oh I see! Bookmarked favorites, I've never tried it before though but I know it will also be cumbersome for me too because I do have so many people outside the community that I like visiting too.

I'm wondering how we can get someone who will be consistent in controlling the trail manually, I think that won't be much of a challenge right? I hope so