You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I could wait no more: Vaccines, Isolates, Mandates, oh my.... Huge news as far as I am concerned.

I'm humbled that you actually said that. It gives me incentive to keep going. Thankyou for the kind words. Not everyone will change but if enough do we can tip the scales. I actually think the whole system is changing anyway and it will be innevitable in the end. The old medical system is on it's way out. We will have a choice to go down the bio-tech merger route (bad) or the new biology route which is the route I'm plumping for.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Nothing happens quickly. I also think there is a correlation between intelligence and stubbornness.

Others have often called me intelligent. I know I am stubborn.

I've observed that people I consider intelligent are stubborn as well.

We are used to people not thinking around us. Thus, we can get into a mode where we are quick to cast things aside that challenge our world view.

I have been trying to keep that aspect of myself more at bay. I think it needs to be there a little bit but not dogmatic like as it also keeps us from blindly accepting things we hear.

I also realized long ago that it is very rare for someone to immediately change their mind. It takes time.

The analogy in my mind is always that I am throwing mental seeds as I talk to people and they are throwing them back at me. Some seeds may never grow. Others may eventually sprout and do something. Perhaps not what you planned but they will lead to change.

oh I'm well aware of the 'planting seeds' strategy and have virtually done it for years, throw out a handful of seeds and run. I no longer fret about whether people listen or not I just post and let it brew. I gave up debating online and only answer genuine questions if I know the asker is open. I can spot a shill a mile off and never engage.