Tell the story of your tattoo and win a pob prize.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

How the human mind is sometimes unpredictable. I was thinking about what to write today when I stopped to look at my tattoo to see if it was hydrated. Until the idea came to me ‘’I'm going to do a lightning contest about tattoos!’’ And here I am. LOL

I've always liked tattoos a lot, although it took me a long time to made one because my parents were strict about it and besides, I spent a long time looking for something that meant so much.

I only got my first and only tattoo at 27 years old… Which is how old I am today, so it's been less than one year since I've been tattooed. I really want to do another one, but I'm still not sure what I want to get tattooed on, I just hope it doesn't take me 27 more years to make up my mind.

What I have tattooed on me is this symbol:

akbal1.png

It's a reinterpretation of a Mayan symbol called Akbal. In short, this symbol represents who I am in essence. It's my Kin Mayan, it's like an astrological sign, but Kins are much more complex and full of deep meanings, one day maybe I'll start writing about it.

And about you? What's the story of your tattoo! Worth a surprise prize!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Loving the tattoo design, funnily enough, I have a very similar story to yours. Maybe one day I'll share it on the chain!

Hope you are having a wonderful day (I couldn't work out if it was your birthday today or if you were just saying your age, lol).


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh My... Did it get confused right? lol But, no, it wasn't my birthday! What I meant is that I did my first tattoo at age 27 and I'm still 27, so it's not been one year since I got it. Anyway, thanks for wishing me to have a wonderful day <3

And I hope one day to know the history of your tattoo, you made me very curious.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That is very meaningful. I have no tatoo. I just enjoy the marks my skin came with a few scars I picked up on the street.

Wow, my story was short. A few years ago teachers were not allowed to have visible tattos in Korea. They were considered unruly and a bad influence to children. Now my own son is coming up to me and asking permission to get a tatto. He said half the kids in his class have some sort of tatto. I talked about it for a while and let him know it is basically permanent and he had better wait till he was an adult. He agreed.

That's the end of my story.

Posted via proofofbrain.io


Posted via proofofbrain.io


image.png

Led Zeppelin is my favorite band ever and it has been for many years! It also represents a very deep connection that I have with my father and mother so I decided to get their symbols tattooed some years ago. It was my first tattoo ever and it took more than 6 hours but I don't regret it one bit.

Well... for me i love tattoo as well but i don't have somewhere around me where i can do it.

All i do is the temporary one that will get cleaned up in the next 2 or 3 month


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@aiuna! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Thank you!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This reply will contain spoilers from Berserk manga and Witcher books/ games.

What's the story of your tattoo!

I don't have a tattoo. So this might not be a legit entry. But if I would ever get a tattoo I would probably want one(?) of these:
The Brand
Wolf's medalion

I love Witcher books/games and Berserk manga. They are some of my favorite works of fiction.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Andei mais de 400 km para fazer minha primeira tatuagem. O tatuador roda o Brasil fazendo tatuagens e no local que ele faz a agenda estava para 6 meses, deixei meu cel se abrisse uma vaga. Abriu uma vaga em uma viagem dele, aproveitei, peguei o ônibus e fui! Foi um perrengue, mas valeu a pena!

I don't have tattoos, I'm not really a fan of it, beside, I already have a big scar on my hand courtesy of an accident I had in my teenage years. Adding a tattoos to it will make me look like Thanos.

The Christian conservative part of me too doesn't support such.