An Exceedingly, Excellent Post by AngryMan - on Hive.io

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

How do you like that title? Great, isn't it? It helps promote me online, plus helps to draw whoever may stumble upon it to Hive or Peakd... or, Ecency... or... ?!?!?!?!? OTHER Hive platform apps and extensions, and stuff like that😎

Contrary to what some meatheads on this platform think, I am an avid fan of the Hive Blockchain; the coin and all...

What I'm NOT a fan of, is some of the members I run across, or better said- some of their activities.

Copy of Garden Back 1.jpg

I'm fairly certain, most of those who stumbled across this post and read this far have similar feelings. It's no BIG deal... as far as posting goes; we have the ability to bypass/ignore the accounts we choose.

That of course, doesn't help much in stopping or reversing the damage to our ecosystem by some of the lowly, malevolent users; but, it helps lessen the negative effect in the long run.

Since this is a very general reference, some of you may be inclined to ask for specific examples of what I'm expressing. I'm not up to that task right now... you can easily decide for yourself.

What you support on this chain and/or consider beneficial, may very well differ from another user/member. The 'who's right, or who's wrong' question is of little or no concern to me, presently.

I'm merely tapping on some keys, with a base thought in mind. What stems from that, blossoms flowers in the mind of some and surely appear as mere invasive weeds to others.

I don't care. (Just to clarify) This post is not intended as an attempt to sway you in any capacity... it's just... a mind-spill of sorts.

I've had a few recent encounters from some, of a nature that seem to indicate they perceive me in an incorrect manner. As if they feel my content, or support of certain others content, is an indication I'm somehow part of a destructive force here.

Some of that questionable whispering has gotten back to me

What's more apparent, without having to 'hear' about it, is the manipulation of some, by "influencers" here and attempted manipulation both 'openly' and in a stealth manner.

That's the "way of the world", so I'm certainly not surprised by it, perhaps a bit saddened, but not surprised.

I'm mostly saddened that some members (seemingly) begin to shun another, who they may have had a good exchange with in the past, because the user becomes targeted with egregious actions of high stake "influencers" (self appointed police)

It's certainly understandable... most people fear retaliation by who they perceive to be powerful enough to hurt them, physically or monetarily. They are even more fearful of becoming an outcast from the group (Tribe, Community, Collective, Family etc.) in some circumstances.

Completely understandable. There is at least a sense of strength and safety in numbers... sometimes, there actually 'is'.

ANYWAYzzzzzzzzz.......

Some people may not easily blend in to common groups, nor have a strong desire to "fit in". These type, have as many sound reasons for perhaps- 'circling' on the outside, as do those who eagerly seek invitation and acceptance -inside.

They're sometimes referred to as an Outsider, Oddball, Outcast, to name a few terms. Some of us, are no longer phased by such labels. We may have at one time in our lives; but, no longer. We've developed a certain sense of 'strength and safety' within actually being somewhat "different"...

Sometimes... it is regarded as a sign of coming to terms with 'who you are', and finding comfort in it.

That can be a very POWERFUL thing.

You may find an individual such as they, perhaps sitting cross-legged outside of a cave, along a cold mountainside, barely clothed- yet, smiling. They may be the "Rambo" living alone in Nature, more content with the animal friends surrounding them, happy to have escaped, so-called "civilization".

Perhaps it is the little old lady living alone in an old ghetto apartment emerging rarely, to walk the street for needed supplies; approached by a group of young thugs with knives; who wind up facing the wrath of her semi-automatic handgun?

That's about all I have to offer for now. Think what you will of it.

Ciao


@AngryMan


Founder- Free Speech Community

(https://peakd.com/c/hive-168088/created)


Consider Delegating a Small Sum to Free Speech Community @hive-168088 in Support of Anti-Censorship

Sort:  

Long ago on this platform i took a decision , when a certain in my view , quality content creator warned me to stay safe , stay out of the storm , that openly supporting him would probably crush me , and so get me little to no profit .
I decided that it would be a fucking lie to my own believes to take notice of this warning and hide . ,...it made me support the fucker some more , for he wrote what i can never put to words ,.. i mean , most don't get anything from the stuff i post . Not even a bad taste , witch's is a thing hard to avoid on a worldwide social platform . ;-)
Just remember , a bad taste is a biochemical reaction , so before acting by taking wealth to power in a rage , have a drink of water , cool down , move on .
But most of all , be a bolt human , by putting the words to your actions .

most don't get anything from the stuff i post . Not even a bad taste , witch's is a thing hard to avoid on a worldwide social platform . ;-)

You made me laugh @small1axe with THAT statement...
I'm not raging. This was a calm, collected thought flow from me. It may read otherwise- hopefully not.

...and thanks for the show of support matey - i only just noticed!

Yeah... I sent a tip to counter the Az-Con downvote. It was at -$26.00 when I first saw it, so I gifted the 50% loss.😎 I see he hit you again.

he did indeed...
...if you ever want to chat off here - https://mewe.com/i/lucylin4

You know how each group of friends has that one friend everyone talks shit about when they're not around? If you don't know who that friend is, then you are that friend.

My point is wtf are you talking about??

that's me!!!

Stick with the doggies as friends, buddy and... problem solved😎 If it is a problem at all...???

Yeah, I guess that's what I am gonna do. Hey are you looking for friends? Are you a dog?

If you and your buddies don't have a friend you talk shit about, you're definitely him.

Are you having some shit thrown in your direction to, matey?

I came upon a post the other day that was up-voted by @ranchorelaxo @trafalgar and @haejin then was followed by a slew of downvotes wiping away most of the rewards for the post.

So... thinking I was defending the author, by writing a post expressing my dismay at what appeared to be an attack. Turns out, 'she' the author, had requested the downvotes somehow, but NOT making note of it on her post *anywhere.

It then turned into a little exchange between acidyo and I. The link to my post with a link within it to hers, will fill you in on it all. (it was all over this fucking down-voting craze going on.

https://peakd.com/hive-196233/@angryman/another-fine-day-to-

ok, I read it....
The ocd,curagel gang in operation.
Same players, different masks(...if think they're fooling anyone, it reflects very badly on their own cognitive functions! lol.)

Another excellent post. I haven't a clue what you were on about. 😂😎

I haven't a clue what you were on about

I don't have a clue either...?!?!?!? 😎

Oh well. That makes the two of us. 😎