The lucky $100

Everything seemed like a normal Saturday, like any other Saturday I usually have, I wake up early, I have breakfast with some oatmeal pancakes and peanut butter along with a good cup of coffee to start the day with plenty of energy. I usually leave the weekends to rest from the routine I usually have, I like to go out, distract myself, dedicate time to my hobbies and eat junk food, or better known as cheatmeal.

Not long ago a friend of mine came back from the Dominican Republic to spend some vacation time here in my city, so we were thinking of going out for the weekend to hang out. He is already a graduated veterinarian and back in the day when he was working here in Venezuela there were many things he taught me about medicine. Besides, he was also one of the ones who intervened in Briana's (my pet) first surgery, so our friendship is quite strong.

We agreed to go to a friend's house to eat.

Lately there has been a business that sells hamburgers only by delivery but they are extremely delicious, they are very famous and we thought it was a good idea for him to try them.

Since we had to pick up a friend, we asked if it was possible to pick up the burgers on our own, since they were on our way and we could save the delivery. As soon as we were told yes, we left at once to pick up my friend and then we went to pick them up.

The problems start here

When we arrived at the pick-up place we couldn't find the money, we had a $100 dollar bill but we couldn't find it anywhere, we started to get tense because the bill didn't even belong to us but to one of our friends. We were pretty sure that we had brought it because he had given it to us, but as we were looking for my friend we made a few stops asking for knick-knacks, and we couldn't remember who had the bill.

We started looking all over the car, and when we didn't get anything, we decided to go back to the stores we had been to in hopes of getting that bill. We were stressed, we didn't know what to say after losing $100 on nothing, it was something we didn't want to think about.

However, on the way back, we found the bill, yes it was inside the car and I don't know how we hadn't noticed that, maybe it was the stress, who knows, the truth is that we turned around to go pick up the hamburgers.

20220928_211345.jpg
The exact moment when I found it

When we arrived, it turned out that they didn't have change! Our order was for $70 and they didn't have change in cash, something that made us laugh a lot from the beginning, however, we were lucky that shortly after another customer arrived to pick up an order and they were able to give us the change we were entitled to, we didn't have to wait long.

Back at the house all we did was laugh about what had happened and how funny it would have been to return without the order because of everything that had happened. But we were fortunate that didn't happen.

It was a very stressful event but funny at the same time. This kind of situation reminds me that I need to be much more vigilant about the things I am left in charge of. The good thing is that we all got to enjoy burgers, watch a movie and have a great night.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @antoniojoseha ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.