Binance bad

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

August 17, 2021 From: Binance <do_not_reply (at) mailer.binance.com> To: Brandt <____________ (at) protonmail.com> Subject: Verify your account to keep making withdrawals


1.jpeg


LOL,
no.
I would rather walk way out into the Chihuahuan Desert without any water, sit my bare ass down on a cactus, and die of dehydration and exposure, than verify my account.

riverbed1.jpeg


Verify your account by August 21th

In order to increase your account security and give you continued access to our crypto withdrawal function, please complete the identity verification process by August 21th.


riverbed2.jpeg


Not gonna happen.
I'd much rather hike way the hell up Alamo Canyon and stand here waiting for a flash flood to come raging down this drainage and drown me, than verify my Binance account.

Also, "21th"? Does the bot that writes your emails have a lisp?


riverbed3.jpeg


If you are unable to complete verification before August 21th (11:59 PM UTC), your crypto withdrawal limit will be reduced to 0.06 BTC.


riverbed4.jpeg


Oh no, a 0.06 BTC daily rate.
How will I ever survive all alone out here in this dry barren uninhabited badland on only 0.06 BTC a day.

riverbed5.jpeg


Verify your identity in 3 simple steps:

Step 1: Log in to Binance
Log in to your Binance account, visit the User Center, then click on Identification

Step 2: Provide a valid ID document
Enter your personal information exactly as it appears on your ID document.

Step 3: Complete face verification
Upload a selfie or portrait and follow the instructions to complete face verification.


2.jpeg


Hell no.
I'll hurl my body off the trail and into the valley below to be broken up into a bunch of itty bitty little body parts, before I give you my real name and show you my gloriously handsome and hopelessly unregulatable face.

3.jpeg


August 18, 2021 From: Binance <do_not_reply (at) mailer.binance.com> To: Brandt <____________ (at) protonmail.com> Subject: 3 days left to verify your account


4.jpeg


No.
Take your KYC bullshit and go kiss a mountain goat's cojones, CZ.
I will heave large rocks straight up into the air and stand here waiting to see if any of them crack my head open on the way down, before I verify my Binance account.

5.jpeg


You have 3 days left to verify your account


6.jpeg


Blah blah blah,
yada yada yada.
Zippity do dah.
Hickory dickory dock,
clickity clackity cock.

7.jpeg


September 20, 2021 From: Binance <do_not_reply (at) mailer.binance.com> To: Brandt <____________ (at) protonmail.com> Subject: Your account is now restricted to withdrawals only. Verify now


8.jpeg


Hold on now what the fuck did you just say.

9.jpeg


We were unable to verify your account

Dear Binancian,

Your account privileges are restricted to withdrawals only. To restore full access to your Binance account, please verify your account immediately.


patio2.jpeg


What in hell now?
Withdrawals ONLY??
What if I need to make DEPOSITS, so there's actually something there for me to fuckin' WITHDRAW to my BANK, so I can buy FOOD and GAS and BEER and all the other THINGS I need to fuckin' SURVIVE!?

patio1.jpeg


WHAT THE HELL CZ!!
YOU WANT ME TO FUCKIN' DIE OUT HERE!?

cactus.jpeg


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※

💰 🌵 💀

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


9-22-21. P. S. @otherbrandt says that if Binance tries to force its KYC bullshit on you, just switch to Mandalapowered by Binance Cloud :D

Sort:  

0.006 a day, oh man. They are twisting the knife... hard! :OD

Yes, I will likely starve out here.

You can eat the leather holder of your ID which you wont use

Brilliant.

oof, i don't like that withdrawal only thing and wonder if it has happened to my own account. I don't use it / look at it very often so it might have.

I felt as though the .06 per day withdrawal was a bit silly because at least in my world, that is more money than i would withdraw in a day anyway. But now you are saying they are restricting your trading as well?

If they do that crap to me I'm gonna do like you and move all of my assets elsewhere but maybe that wouldn't be a terrible idea anyway. In this or any other financial game it is not a good idea if one company has too much of the market share.

They throttled my deposits unless I do KYC. Withdrawals are still open at 0.06 BTC a day, but if I can't deposit, then there's nothing for me to withdraw. I had been using Binance as my gateway between crypto and my bank account, but now that's not an option.

0.06 BTC is like USD $2500 right now, which is way more than anyone would need to live comfortably here in the US :)

Anyhow - I wouldn't be too harsh on Binance, as they are simply playing a game with regulators right now. The alternate exchange I mentioned, Mandala, is actually a Binance operation :D So all you have to do is switch to Mandala, the shadow Binance.

when i originally heard about this limitation I was thinking the same thing about the withdrawal limit like "who the hell would need more than $2500 a DAY for withdrawal?"

It certainly doesn't effect a great many people I wouldn't imagine.

I couldn't tell if you were being facetious about Madala or not :)

Oh, the Mandala mention was a serious thing. Sorry if that was unclear. Sometimes I get carried away in my sarcasm and cynicism.

Yeah if you're withdrawing more than 0.06 a day you are probably running drugs or funding a political campaign or something.

You, carried away? Only by goats.

I think Binance is responsible for erecting this sign.

image.png

At first I thought they just couldn't spell Beyoncé's name right. Then I financially got it. They can't do anything right.

LOL, 3st street.

I'll meet you at the corner of 21th and 3st. Bring cash. No funny business.

To quench your thirst

!BEER

Thank you and cheers! 🍻


Hey @brandt, here is a little bit of BEER from @mineopoly for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Maybe it's short forming "Thirst St."?

Yes. There are a lot of bars on this street.

LOL, that fits well.

I'm surprised they found you out there.

Binance is everywhere, apparently.

Voice to skull, that's how they found him.

FIRST

FUCK OFF YOU PILE OF SHIT

For real?

For real.

FIRST

FUCK OFF YOU PILE OF SHIT

For real?

For real.

FIRST

FUCK OFF YOU PILE OF SHIT

SECOND

LOL

I thought we were playing baseball, stuck on first and needed to hit second and all the bases.

🤣....too funny!