Color Challenge: Monday Red with a rose hip?

I wonder if Monday should be blue and red should be Friday on these color challenges. I'm sure there must be people out there who like a Monday, not me.

So what's my red you say? You see the red but I don't know what it is to be 100% sure. A plant site tells me this is a dog rose. I looked that up and of course it looks nothing like this but the image is very nice looking.

I scroll a bit on the page and notice a rose hip. This seems to be what it is.

When walking around and I see anything like this I assume it's poisonous. I would never eat it but it does look like a cherry tomato somewhat.


rosehip_01.jpg

rosehip_02.jpg

rosehip_05.jpg

rosehip_03.jpg

rosehip_04.jpg

Sort:  

Rosehip season has arrived. Let's gather and make marmalade 😋

Hold the phone. You can eat this? Now you'll need to expand on this one 🙂

Rosehip is it :)
You can make tea out of it. It's full of Vit C.

Or even better ;)

You're spoiling me. An unexpected Christmas surprise, confirmation of this plant and now a recipe involving vodka?

5 months to mature?! I don't think anyone is that patient and certainly not me 😀

You can drink it earlier ;)

Congratulations @buffalobison! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

I am not sure what it is, but it does have a Christmas feel to it!

I'm getting those Christmas vibes from @dswigle and I'm loving it.

I like making these guys!


16340847933288586290405505943828.jpg

You made this by hand? Is that a tin can all done up?

I painted a tall can. I use coffee cans, olive cans, vegetable cans, whatever people give me. :) Then paint them up and add a jewel or two.

I'm liking it. You might have to detail the process as I'm sure I'm not the only one interested.

ROSEHIPS!

Are you telling me there's no space? I am loving the vodka recipe suggested by @ewkaw 😀

Haha!! Im with you!! I didn't read the comments today!

Until. I. Did.