POBphotocontest PETS: Kuki Xuli

Hi Hivers!

I was just navigating in Hive and I have spotted this very cool contest: POBphotocontest pictures about PETS 🐶

I would like to share the pictures and story about my dog: Kuki Xuli 🐕

DSC00011.JPG

Since I was very little I wanted to have a dog. My parents kept promising that I will have one for quite some years until it actually became true. It was when I was 12 in a very unexpected way.

DSC00010.JPG

My aunt came to my house saying that the dog of her neighbour had borned 3 puppies and that if we wanted one. I asked my mum and she said: "go and ask your father". So I went to my where my father was. He was playing cards and drinking wine with the neighbours, so, without knowing it, it turned out that it was the perfect timing for asking and he said YES.

DSC00680.JPG

I couldn't believe! I was beyond excited!! So I went to the house of my aunt's neighbour and there were 3 little adorable puppies: one in black, another one in brown and a third one in white. I took the white one and I came home super happy with Kuki Xuli 💖

DSC01143.JPG

From my 12 to my 18 we shared a lot of time together since I was living at home with my parents. He was always a free dog, like I am a free person. He loved to be outside the house and was always looking for a way to escape. Since we lived in a house a quite neighbour that was not a problem. Except for when he used to go to my teacher house to pee in front of his door. Ups 😅

DSC02454.JPG

After I turned 18 and moved out from my house, he became the best friend of my mother. I have to say that actually that was even before because she was the one who used to give him the good food ;) They lived happily in my house until 2015 when my parents divorce and sold my home.

IMAG0860_1.jpg

That year I actually was in Australia and I came to Spain in 2016. At that time he and my mum where living at my aunt's. This picture is when I came back. He was with us until the end of the year. Then I moved to Málaga and I decided to bring him with me. We were very happy the time that we were living together. I used to take him out to the park without leash (as I mentioned we are both free spirits, so I knew that he was appreciating that).

IMG_20170701_143837.jpg

He also lived so good adventures while living together in Málaga. Although I decided to live again the country since I found a better job opportunity in the Netherlands. I was thinking about bringing him with me, but my work schedule was not good for having a pet and there was very cold (he is a dog from Andalusia, so he loved warm weather).So he went back with my mother.

IMG_20150715_113840369.jpg

In february on 2020 I came back to my mothers for her 60th birthday that it was going to be in March when all the plandemic happened. At that time my dog was already 16th years old and you could see that he was slowly losing his life. He was very happy that the 3 of us were living together. I was very happy to have him so I had an excuse to get out of the house. Unfortunately in June of that year he passed away...

I miss him very much and I am very grateful for all the good moments of love and laughs he has brought to our family and home. Thank you Kuki 🙏 You will always be in our hearts💖

IMG_20200316_132122.jpg