HAPPINESS IS FREE : DO WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY

I'm a little sad right now writing this, reason being I'm not able to engage as much as I want to because my resource credit has dropped drastically, lol. Guess I'll learn to use them more judiciously from now on.

Are You Happy?

images (16).jpegImage source

Most of us have been living lives filled with a lot of sadness, depression, hate, anger, guilt and shame. I know living as a human being isn't easy and we're faced with a lot of challenges, huddles and difficult situations.

Sometimes no matter how you try to make yourself happy, life just keeps throwing hurtful stones at you and you're back to being grumpy and sad. People just find a reason to step on your toes knowing you'll have an outburst and they don't seem to care.

You wake up with genuinely no reason to smile, and when you remember your account balance it only get's worse. Thoughts of how you'll get through the whole day clouds your mind, how you'll go into office to endure the day with your rude boss, how you'll come back to your angry husband or uncaring wife, how your bills are piling up by the day and you don't seem to get love from anywhere or have any reason to be happy.

images (17).jpegSometimes we feel so sad

The list just keeps going on and on and it seems like it only keeps getting worse.

Do what makes you happy 😊

Yes! Do you have anything that makes you happy?

Is there that little thing that immediately you start doing it, you forget all the worries in the world and you find yourself in another realm, a realm that beats any utopia ever known.

No matter how sad you are, the moment you get up to do that thing it just takes your mind of a whole lot of hurt.

It could be an activity you do, it could be a person you talk to, it could be anything, but at the end of the day you're happy.

Most people tend to enjoy playing video games, it might seem a little time consuming and like parents would say unproductive but looking at it from another angle, it is actually what makes them happy. Few times I've been able to play video games I've noticed that I lose track of time, I hardly even notice that I'm hungry or even remember what someone did to make me angry, I just enjoy myself without any worries.

For other people it's playing sports like basketball, football and so on. While some it is singing for them, I know of a friend of mine who loves singing so much and anytime she sings I can see the genuine happiness in her eyes and that's something I don't get to see everyday.

Why don't you do what makes you happy?

Look for something you enjoy doing and occupy yourself with it when you feel depression, anxiety or whatever creeping in and you'll be shocked by how happy you'll be.

images (18).jpegDo what makes you happy

Sometimes, making others happy can also make you happy, blessing them one way or the other, doing good deeds for them will bring them joy but you'll be shocked by how happy you'll end up being when you see that person's face light up with a lot of joy.

For me, my happiness comes from dancing. I really don't know how it works but I can dance for hours without even taking notice of what is going on around me, because it makes me genuinely happy, I don't remember how hungry I was, or how I don't really have a place to stay, or how many bills I still have to pay, I just enjoy my self.

What kills it for me is the happiness I bring others when I dance. I have the ability to lighten up your day just by you watching me dance. I see people smile from their heart, some even scream out with joy and it really gets to me. It makes me happier than most things could ever make me.

I don't plan on stopping what I love doing.

So I'll use this as a medium to reach out to you today. Find out what you love doing that at the same time makes you happy, then create time to do it on a regular basis. You'll see how easy your life will be from now on.

images (19).jpegYou deserve to be happy

Thank you for taking time to read the thoughts of a mistaken chinese guy 😂😂.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Truly my friend, thing do not work fine now adays and I do cry something that why all this, which day will I make it in this life.

But one thing do come to my mind is that, instead of me to be thanking God for the gift of life, am not in the hospital, am in prison, am not mad.

Is not that am making Gest of those who are in this situation, but what is coming to my is that am little best than them.

Because people in the hospital with be praying for him or her to be heal and people in the prison we be praying to be set free to sleep his or her family, and make use of his life for an important thing.

So when I remember all this I beginning to thank God and I will happy and second thing that do come to my mind is that, when there are still life there is hope.

And I believe that my tomorrow must be greater than today, thing met be hard today but tomorrow will be good.

Challenge make come in a many ways but with time and patience, everything will become testimony.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Exactly, if you look around you'll see people that are in way worse situations than you are and they still live life happy.

I believe things are going to be better soon and like you said, our tomorrow will be greater than today

Thank you for stopping by my friend


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Absolutely! Gratitude is so important. Appreciating what you have in life and yes, continuing to strive for betterment, but not forgetting that there will always be those better off than you and those worse off, be that financially, emotionally, or spiritually. Constant comparison with others can lead to jealousy, bitterness, sadness, depression or alternatively aloofness, vanity, and narcissism. Balance is what is important. Living for the moment is important. Do what brings you joy. Mindfulness and Gratitude. Themes to live by.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you for your insightful comment. Most times people just feel like everyone is the same or have the same grace, forgetting that you're not the next person and that person isn't you.

Living for the moment is important. Do what brings you joy. Mindfulness and Gratitude. Themes to live by.
Exactly, youre perfectly right..
Thank you for always taking time to share your opinion, it's much appreciated


Posted via proofofbrain.io

IThat is just the greatest mistake many are doing that is wrong the truth is that no matter the condition you are today their are still some that you are better have that is the must reason why we don't have to complain

The best key in time of challenges is Thanksgiving once you know how to give thanks you are already free from any kind of bandages..

Basics if the writer topic that say happiness is free I love it alot this just the matter of choice you can choose to be happy and you can also choose not to be it just the matter of choice

But I believe that best choice to take is to be happy if you really want to live long in life, you might be surprised why is happiness giving long life.

True talk God does not create us to be sad but to always be happy because he knows the benefits attached to this, as I always do I leave all my Worry in the hand's of God and never care about any other thing not because I don't know how to think but my believe is that he knows the best thing for my life

I also knows that I have a reason why I'm being created and the purpose will surely be fulfilled likewise everyone here in the community we all has our purpose to fulfiled


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's true that doing the things we lovre will surely brings happiness. There're so much pressures and pains in the world already, we must therefore discover that think we love and keep doing doing them.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah very true.
That thing we love would always bring us happiness so we need to keep doing them.

Thank you for taking time to read this


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @chincoculbert! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

From my own perspective happiness is free.You dont need to have the whole money in the world before u will be happy. There are people who are in one bad situation or the other but you will be amazed,when u see them smiling. In this country Nigeria people are going through a lot on daily bases but they always put on a smiling face.pls always put on that smiling face and be happy because happiness is the key to good health and prosperity. God still care for us pls choose to be happy.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My brother, you sabi how the situation be for here. The fact that you see someone looking good and wearing a bright smile on his face doesn't mean everything is going on well for them. Most times things are way worse for them than you sef, but they can't help it, they have to try to be happy or else they'll break down.

Thanks for taking time to share your opinion with me bro, I really appreciate


Posted via proofofbrain.io

From my own perspective happiness is free.You dont need to have the whole money in the world before u will be happy. There are people who are in one bad situation or the other but you will be amazed,when u see them smiling. In this country Nigeria people are going through a lot on daily bases but they always put on a smiling face.pls always put on that smiling face and be happy because happiness is the key to good health and prosperity. God still care for us pls choose to be happy.


Posted via proofofbrain.io