MY WEDNESDAY WALK EXPERIENCE: DANCE IS LIFE!!

I woke up feeling a little hyped because it was a Wednesday, certainly a day for a Wednesday walk and an amazing story.

Did my normal morning routine and took my phone to go through wonderful articles on the Hive. I must say I was impressed, and like my tutor warned, I am becoming a lot addicted to the Hive.

I kept reading posts for hours and making engagement. I stayed for hours only to receive a message from my tutor that I made the list for most comments this week. It wasn't really anything but it made me as well as my tutor proud especially because I've not been on the hive for too long.

IMG_20210728_215233.jpg[chinco culbert makes the list]

When it was almost 2pm in the afternoon, I motioned to go find a really nice place for my Wednesday walk, I left the house with a smile on my face thinking what a wonderful time I was going to have.

I hadn't even gotten to anywhere when it started to rain. At first I thought it was just going to be light showers and they were going to stop soon. But unfortunately, it was the opposite, the rain became heavier than before and decided to pour out it's wrath.

I was disappointed, unhappy and really really sad. I was trapped under a shade with literally no fun and nothing amazing to explore. The rain went on for close to two hours or so and when I couldn't wait any longer, I entered the rain and ran all the way home.

I just got home, took off my wet clothes, changed them and decided to just fiddle with my phone. I didn't even know how time went by and the rain has finally stopped. By 5pm, my dance partner came to the house and asked me to go rehearse with him.

I was overjoyed because it meant that my Wednesday wouldn't be an entire waste. We arrived at the spot and I wasn't as hyped as I used to be. But seeing the energy and enthusiasm the other dancers where putting in I had to join along.

IMG_20210728_174329.jpg[my friend and the other dancers]

We rehearsed for hours, and without even noticing it, I was super hyped, way too hyped. We rehearsed various songs and went on to try out new moves like the happy feet dance (butterfly legwork) and freestyles.

IMG_20210728_174401.jpg[Too much vibe]

I really had the time of my life, it was really amazing, way too amazing and I was really glad my Wednesday didn't go to waste.

Thank you for taking time to read this, I hope you had as much fun as I ended up having today. Share some of your experiences with me if you can 😌😌


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

It's great that your Wednesday wasn't all bad afterall and you had fun too


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's great you took time to read about my Wednesday walk..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @chincoculbert! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Dance is an amazing anecdote for life. When I am super happy and chilled, all I want to do is turn the music up loud in my lounge and dance. My kids love it when we do this. And when I am happy and dancing, the mood is self perpetuating and I gain more energy and feel happier still. I love a wide range of music with my favourite band being Lifehouse, however, when all I want to do is get up and dance, I choose ABBA every time :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm glad you love dancing almost as much as I do.

And when I am happy and dancing, the mood is self perpetuating and I gain more energy and feel happier still.

Exactly, nothing can compare with this feeling, happiness and peace of mind all at once. That's the beautiful thing about dance and I'm glad you've been able to experience it better.

Wow that's nice, I could check out the band sometime and have a feel of what you enjoy.

Thank you for taking time to read this 🥺


Posted via proofofbrain.io