Stop looking at the wallet !

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

wood-1284077_1280.jpg

All the pictures are taken from pixabay.com and edited by me!
All are free for commercial use and no attribution required!

How often do you look at the wallet of other creators on the blockchain ? I'm sure you do a lot. Even me, I do that. It's almost like a habbit, especially when I see someone on the trending page. Maybe I wonder if that content is valuable that much, or just because the author is already wealthy to deserve such attention ? Or maybe a part of a good circle or a scheme that's still acceptable. In the end it's not for me to judge. Who the hell am I to talk ? lol

pixel-cells-3974182_1280.png

I'm sure there are those who deserve that. Those who are just creating good content and get found by the right group to reward them. I'm sure there are hard workers who really do a lot for the blockchain. I'm sure that some get there not only because of their wallets, but due to being active and bringing value to the community. Maybe I'm talking only about those who are trending every single day, with every single post, with any type of content and it doesn't matter what they write, they could share a simple picture or a video and earn $100 from that or more. What can I say, those are very lucky people. I wish them all the best. And I hope I will deserve that after, let's say, 10 years from now, if I stick to the community and keep building on it. Maybe I will be very useful by doing something great with @dcooperation.

vulture-4212214_1280.jpg

But still, why do we worry that much about how much others earn ? Why do we need to see if they are staking the money or not ? Is that the greed or a psychological issue we all have ? Maybe the proof of stake made us value big numbers, but not the content. Or our big desire to make those accounts upvote us made us so cynical. Do we still have any principles ? Or does the goal of our existence here have to be always trending ? Should we value people by their wealth and influence only ? Or there are much better qualities we should appreciate ? !

photo-2529307_1280.jpg

Looking at the wallet is for sure a bad habit we should get rid of before we lose our minds or the sense of humanity. I'm sure that not all people worry that much about this, but I'm also sure that the majority do. We should control ourselves before it's too late. I don't want to turn into a money making machine. I don't want to turn into a soulless robot. I want to feel human because I like that feeling. Of course the brain plays a big role in my journey, but killing emotions completely will not be that right.

feedback-1977986_1280.jpg

I think we can get rid of any habit if we really want that. Including looking at others' wallets. Especially if we start to look for qualities we like in people. Read their posts and comments. That's the only way to understand who is who !

I like the fact that we have a brain to think. If we train it to value useful qualities in people, it will always do it !

Sort:  

I’ve never understood how people have enough time to stress about what other people are doing with their money or votes.

If I come across a new person, I’ll usually check the balance just to see where they’re at, but other than that I just want to see my balance go up. 😂. If I have a wallet stalking issue, it’s my own...damn addiction. 😝

!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV
!ENGAGE

Comment 109/500

Connect

Trade


@clixmoney! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @definethedollar.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Yeah, that's an interesting addiction indeed. lol I don't even know if we should get rid of that or not.

But, in the other hand it's a good motivation to stake more and to hold that.

I think there is a level anyway for all of us to stop staking someday and just enjoying our investment that way. If of course everything will stay as it is ! ☺

What a sensible post...many people are guilty of the habit and it makes them to get tempted to begin to find and look shortcuts on how they can have fat wallets even if they have to engage in activities which is against the rules and regulations of the platform...that is why the habit needs to be stopped...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's for sure !

There is a problem with trying to avoid this. First of all, the wallet is there in public and anyone can see it, it is not hidden, nor do you need a password to see it, or anything like that. As one looks at one's own wallet, it is normal to look at others' wallets, especially because whether we want to see it that way or not, this is almost like a "competition" for tokens. And that sense of competition that brings the attached system (although sometimes it does not seem so) together with the innate curiosity of the human being will make us react in that way sooner or later. I would say that it is almost inevitable. Of course, I'm sure there will be some who don't, as happens with everything. But in the vast majority it is the kind of reaction expected in a system like HIVE.

look for qualities we like in people. Read their posts and comments. That's the only way to understand who is who !

I am 100% with this but we cannot forget that here we are talking about money as well. That and how it influences the human psyche for me are always a very important details when discussing how to interact with the system.

Cheers!

!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@clixmoney! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juanmiguelsalas.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

BUt wallet can say lot :))

Not always. I know so many creators here with very little wallets bringing so much value ! They usually work behind the scenes.

Or they are smart and not hold all in one wallet ;)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hi @clixmoney, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @definethedollar. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @clixmoney, here is a little bit of BEER from @definethedollar for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.