Backyard garden update

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

It's been a month since we first started our backyard garden and it seems like we are nearly ready for our first harvest!

garden-1.jpg

We started with a few stems of sweet potato that we simply plant using the stem cutting technique. What we did is that we placed the stems in a bowl with water. Just a little water will do. We only need to submerge a small portion of the stems so that the roots will grow. It took us a few days until the tiny growth of roots is starting to show up. From there, we transplanted the stems into the plot.

The cabbage was planted of the seeding soil and then we also transplanted them to the plot. After a few weeks, the cabbage is ready for harvest!

garden-2.jpg


On the side of the plot, we also attempted to plant some cucumbers! From the way it looks, the plants are growing slowly and healthy. It's a good sign that we might be able to harvest some fresh cucumbers in a month from now.

garden-3.jpg

I never thought that growing our own food would be this enjoyable. It takes a lot of time to wait but I'm sure that it's time well spent!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

It's getting great, if I remember I'm going to take some pictures of the plantation that my brother-in-law is also doing, I'm going to visit him this afternoon


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm mostly excited about the cucumbers. We are in the summer season and so I'm planning to make a refreshing juice from it :)

Looking forward to pics that you will share!


Posted via proofofbrain.io