Sort:  

He knows about hive but stopped posting in Sept 2018 for some reason.

Am pleased you appreciate his solutions.

I like the DAO hitlist idea ;)

That is around when i mostly stopped posting on steemit too...the site sucked!

Good point. He is quite possibly not aware of the hardfork. Though do I want to invite him here when I know what is happening to you? Freedom of speech isn't free any more!

What I'm doing is keeping my rewards turned off on Hive, but they are on in VYB.

That way my posts can't be downvoted. Comments I'm still uncertain on - this one for example has rewards on and could be downvoted. But the ones I'm doing on the VYB front end have the rewards turned off.

Every comment I do is auto downvoted by spankinator at 1 min, which would lower my rep if it was 67 or below, but at this point my rep is still 69 even after all the downvoting, so it doesn't affect it.

Can you direct me to the vyb front end please.

Apparently I am now being targeted too.

Is there a way to engage spaminator in conversation?

https://www.vybrainium.com

I don't think there is any reasoning with that spambot, no...

My latest theory is that it's more profitable for the insiders if they drive all the real content creators off Hive, and constant downvoting is part of that aim

The VBR front end is still being developed and at this stage I'm having problems posting images - I know the developers have been busy so I haven't been bothering them over the holidays - but it already has a much better vibe with no downvoting