You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreem-WOTW: Sanctuary

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Oh wow! There is something you said that got to me...

When I play for others there are expectations to fill and that beats the purpose of cutting off the rest of the world. I play when I want to isolate myself, to let my thoughts flow.

I guess that is why I haven't been truly interested in taking up a career in music. It is just for me, a safe place. My home is also my sanctuary and my home is not a place. It is a person. My Mother!
I came in through Dreemport!

Sort:  

I guess that is why I haven't been truly interested in taking up a career in music. It is just for me, a safe place.

That is so nice to read. It was a struggle for me to admit this point but now I'm not alone anymore with that intention of making music for myself.

So glad you still have your mother also as a sanctuary, I lost mine many years ago. My best to you and your family.

Oh my God... I'm so sorry. 😢. I hope you have peace in your heart...❤️