Absolutely Weird Times - On Power Abuse and All

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

First dogs, next humans.

“If you can feel that staying human is worthwhile, even when it can’t have any result whatever, you’ve beaten them.” ― George Orwell

I think we are now living in an absolutely weird time don't you think? Okay okay what's this about now? I hope it's not too early for a healthy dose of rant awww you guys! 😊

I'm pretty sure some of you have already read this news article Rescue dogs shot dead by NSW council due to COVID-19 restrictions or the viral tweets about this recent madness. I know I've been unkind to dogs (literal dogs) in the past but I would rather shoot bad humans than bad dogs (just because my name is @diabolika). I wrote about my neighbors' dogs waking me up in the past because their owners chained them right beside my window in my previous apartment (just because they are crazies). But I blame it mostly on humans, all of these, also my unkindness. I mean come on who else? Who else should be blamed for the weirdness around us these days?

It's crazy to shoot animals just because of COVEEED restrictions. I know I sound virtuous here as if I don't eat pasta with animals that have been slaughtered. But if killing helpless animals in order to follow pandemic protocols still don't make you think, then I don't know what will. Things have gone too far. The next thing you know, you'll be shot just because you are unvaxxed. I mean all diabolical things are now possible - thanks to this possibly manmade germs.

When I check my "Feedly" app for world updates, I won't see any articles questioning the vax, the gov, and the weird flu numbers anymore. It seems that everything has been censored and Hive is the only place where my strong opinion on things are still welcomed. "Crazy world out there now", said Cave Dweller.

I read things like how WE "the crazies" are the real threat to mankind. I don't deny the existence of flu and other diseases, I just question things most especially authorities. I don't know, I don't seem to trust them, people in general actually. Okay Science sure, I believe in Science. But there are also Scientists in Coca Cola and other manufacturing plants or animal factories (correct me if I'm just talking again as if I know things) but it doesn't mean they are making good products for people right? I'm a data analyst by profession and it just makes sense for me to question things. Just saying.

Abuse of power is happening everywhere and we even experience it in our daily lives. Like say for example, I'm experiencing it in my current job. Things should have been perfect now right? I now work from home and have a good wage and then suddenly, poof! Conflict arises again. Let's sing, welcome to the jungle (corporate world)! So it turns out, my boss has a way of saying the wrong things. In one of our meetings, he said he hired me because I'm a quote and quote a girl. And then other suggestive remarks after that. Knowing Me, I set boundaries straight away to ward off anyone exhibiting predatory-like behavior. So during our meetings, when I'm not being let's sing "just a girl", like you know, chatty, pleasant, agreeable, he started being mean to me while my other more sane bosses commend my performance and my ability to quickly acclimatize to the program. Uggh I know right, too many people ruling over me that's the problem (again, corporate world)! And again thanks to the inventors of Vidcooo, I lost my life without rulers and my business. Anyway, my mean manager even threatened to file a case with HR (I don't even know on what grounds - me not being a girl I guess). He implied that group identity, agreeability, tribe spirit are far more important to him than competence. No room for individuality here. Now it makes me think, no wonder most companies in my region continuously hire new people because this ancient leadership style still exists.

I choose my battles carefully. So I filed a HR case first due to his unprofessional conduct and also because after all that has been said to me, I no longer trust that he would be able to make objective decisions especially on my work performance (No Remorse). The VP of our department seems to be on my side and he said that he takes escalations seriously. My resolution is only to be under a different leadership and nothing else. My current manager gets to keep his job despite being a weirdo for as long as he won't be able to abuse his power on me. I have yet to see the final result of this case, let's see. But one thing's for sure, I still have a job.

Sometimes a diabolical rebel like me just naturally attract dog types because I seem to be a challenge (someone who doesn't get easily influenced by a group and someone who can't be fully controlled). Maybe because I have lived my life not too confined to strict rules so anything that threatens my freedom repels me. From overly strict mother to strict gov. Don't get me wrong, rules are good. It helps distinguish who are the real dogs and who are the civilized humans in this world. It keeps things organized. But the makers of rules, those who rule, tend to abuse their power. They tend to make rules that suffocate people causing them to rebel and question things.

Power abuse is now at its worst. Every damn meeting my boss will attempt to brainwash us about getting vaxxed, it's really annoying. Uhmm hello? I'm on an island living a peaceful, misanthropic away from people kind of life for Christ sakes, the chances of me infecting y'all with my Zombie virus is low. Well of course, he has no regard for my health or whatsoever, it's just him wanting to feel powerful and in control. Egoistic types need this feeling.

I know such a topic shift here, from literal dogs to alpha male power abuser dog humans. I'm just saying, if the weirdness of it all makes you think, then you are still human.

P_20200101_113255.jpg

I miss Henry and this beach.😊

Sort:  

-Abuse of power is present everywhere now..especially in the corporate world..or not..it pretty much disgusting! It's not the sense of care or concern they were trying to show or showing it the bad way! Respect is forgotten..! Respect for own self and for others! What a world we are in these days! Have a blessed evening!💕🌷🙏

#dreemer

I agree! I hope you're okay now at your work!

He/It’s just a little prick!


I miss having a dog:(

My work says If I get vaxxed I might win a car hehe. :)

Did I mention the double-cross? vaXX...
You’ll end up with a lemon.
No coincidence either that vaccine has the 2-CC’s in it: 33. So, this is all engineering from our little Luciferian friends. People like Mark Passio even admit it. As does a channel called Living Waters. You wouldn’t believe how many people told me what was coming in the first 2-months of 2020. They did so in that strange esoteric way they have about them.

Governments and corporations are the Rooks...

Hang in there:)

VaXX is the way the truth the life! lol.

You wouldn’t believe how many people told me what was coming in the first 2-months of 2020.

I would be interested to know for 2022, can you ask your fortune-teller friendz?

Well, I’d be hard pressed to call the cult of 33 my friends.

222 is one of their gematria tropes so I wouldn’t think that what is coming is good.

On all levels this post of yours has my brain scurrying in all directions... while reading I wanted to respond to quite a few statements.... but . as per my just posted blog ..... I am feeling rather comfortably numb...

O.K.
Just a little pin prick
There'll be no more aaaaaaaah!
But you may feel a little sick

Hehe, sorry to confuse you. I'm erratic sometimes!

Well my job says I might win a car if I get vaxxed hehe. They will do anything lol.

Grrrrr, and you may get gifted cancer, thrombosis ... and/or a heap of other things I cannot even spell.

Your article is pretty alright and I advice you to keep it up.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @diabolika! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP