I Think We've Been Taking for Granted Our Own Freedom

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

I guess we have become too self-absorbed these days complaining much about our "lack of freedom". Or too focused on petty issues, identity stuff, false divides, arbitrary lines, germs, and more germs. But here's a reality check, have we taken a look around lately? Have we taken a deep hard look within ourselves to see what we actually have that others don't get to enjoy? Perhaps NOW is the time to be more aware.

I feel sorry for the people who have to flee Afghanistan to save their lives. I hope things will get better for them especially for women and their children. Just imagine living in fear. Imagine losing that freedom to live in a secured and safe environment. Imagine losing it all.

I read comments around the internet like "oh there's no vidcooooo over there ?People falling off planes not wearing masks and all. I mean duh, it's the hierarchy of problems. Apparently there's a far greater issue than a weird virus that's more likely to kill humans. Imagine a life suddenly devoid of coveeed and vaxx because you have to worry about your own people killing you, or your own gov, that you'd rather die on your own terms.

I'm guilty of ranting so much about my own lack of freedom. And then I look around and the world has gone mad. I can't simply turn a blind eye because I'm a sensitive person. I feel too much. Things around me affect me. Maybe it's a good sign that I'm still human.

I can still go to the supermarket without having to cover my whole body in black curtain or something. I can still walk around without getting shot or not fearing for my life. I can still go on living without erasing my online history. I can still work and earn a living. Don't get me wrong, I don't mean to use other people's suffering in order to feel safe. My point being is that maybe we need to do a reality check and see what we might be failing to appreciate in our lives. We might be taking for granted our own freedom. I can clearly tell that we are in a far better situation right now and it's something we need to be aware of and be grateful for.

I'm not a super religious person but obviously, there's a greater force out there responsible for this magnificent earth and beautiful creatures and nature and the solar system and everything beyond me. I can't solely rely on my own strength because there are times I feel so limited, so vulnerable, a mere human being that I am. That in one blink of an eye I can lose everything and turn into dust. That all of this, all of THIS I can lose just like that. That I too can be dead falling off the plane of life I try so hard to hold on to in hopes of controlling and keeping everything. In a nutshell, we'll never know. Life holds no guarantees so we can only appreciate and be thankful for what we have right NOW. And make the most of it.

IMG_20210815_062906.jpg

Sort:  

I understand how you feel about this, actually freedom is a free gift of nature but some people have purposely decided to abuse the free gift of nature which is freedom, just in the case of what is currently happening in Afghanistan actually is a very terrible situation that whenever I think of it I begin to shed tears for the citizen of Afghanistan, the taliban's are purposely abusing the right and freedom of the Afghanistan citizens by killing and maiming them and also subjecting them to suffering and her hardship which is not supposed to be so, I pray that Allah will come to the rescue of the citizens,


Posted via proofofbrain.io

God works through us. We need to do something.

True words. I hope things will get better for them.

Wow your garden is lovely and colourful with greens everywhere which is very good for health.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you☺️🙏

so good words.
once i drove my car and on some city road, a woman wore a heavy mask and blue gloves just crossed the road very spontaneously without to look if there is some car on her way on the road -
and I thought that she is ready to die on the road but hoping to survive the flu.

People will die more because of stupidity I guess lol.

indeed also because of hysteria and the fear the TV leads to them

I’ve just soaked the oats, nuts, and seeds so this will be my first try. I’ll let you know tomorrow how it is.
My thinking is one of these a day might get us through a day in the coming hellscape that will be the winter of 21/22...


The Esoterica channel on Youtube just did a vid. on Apocalyptic which was always a part of Stoicism.

WOW is this your anti coveeeed drink? Seems delish! 😊

Not really...It’s my anti-starvation winter 21/22 drink. Just drinking it now. Simple and easy. I’ve added plain yogurt, coconut milk, almond milk, mint, and a few other things. Tastes quite good. I’d recommend it. I soaked everything overnight.
Cheers!

Now I want to make my own version of that anti-hunger soaked cereal goodness while working at home with an evil cat. :)

IMG_20210820_041050.jpg

He looks crankier than me!

Maybe a nice olive oil soaked sardine would cheer him up:)

And we can probably share meals.

We miss your rants here on Hive cranky man!

Really,the colour scared me also the neck band is red which if it in dark,it will look so scaring


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @diabolika! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations man ..


Posted via proofofbrain.io