7 Surefire ways to make yourself more exotic

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Are you as bland as freshly made milk flavoured porridge? How can you stand out in the crowd and be tres exotique?

I'm giving you secrets nobody else will because I've had a covid isolation induced personality change.

1 - Get an orange tan: The lovely orange tan as worn by fashion icon Drumpf will surely add an exotic where-is-this-person-even-from mystery to your existence. It will also confuse people of colour like me into thinking do we look orange?

2 - Introduce heavy breathing into your conversation: Through strategic heavy breathing, you can give your language an exotic twist. Just don't overdo it, you might be gifted several inhalers next birthday.

3 - Get exotic pets: Cats and dogs are too mainstream, maybe think about getting a sugar glider or a scarlet macaw.

4 -Dress exotic: Gentlemen borrow your dad's hawaiin shirts- bonus is your mom will love you for this, ladies take out that sarong you bought at the flea market your friend had dragged you to after her last breakup.

5 - Music: Introduce some traditional bedouin music in your playlist like the classics - Asmar Khafif al-Roh and watch people be in awe of you.

6 - T- shirts - you know those t-shirts that read I heart NY, I heart Amsterdam, swap them for some of these:

image.png t shirt image source

7 - Dance - Learn some exotic dance (er not that one, well only if you want to) steps like the bon odori or the kuchipudi. Will help you spread your exotic propaganda at parties.


This is part of word of the week contest. The above post is a satire.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Music: Introduce some traditional bedouin music in your playlist like the classics - Asmar Khafif al-Roh and watch people be in awe of you.

I kind of look arab so that would sound stereotypical instead of exotic, but! Spanish music would have a lasting effect.

Now you're making me read about ASHGABAT. Wow, this is weird!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

hahaha now you know! Try catalan music


Posted via proofofbrain.io

lol, the last one got me laughing. Yes I do know I love dancing and its boldly written on my profile, but spreading that exotic propaganda like you said is what I never do lol and I don't think I can either


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You can try it Zelly!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A satire?

Now, this is new

It's hilarious

The different things you asked to do just to feel Exotic in a way

But finding out these were satirical is a big relief 😂😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Lol. Some of these recommendations are horrible. I did a thought experiment where I would try each of these with my wife. NONE OF THEM WORKED! I call scam, except for number...7: Exotic dancing. I have two children with her because of ma skillz.

It was only a thought experiment though. I'd probably break my back trying one of those Olympic-level maneuvers.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I couldn't help but laugh at your post. I couldn't help but become frustrated because my laughter woke up my son. Now I've got to hear it from the Mrs. Equanimity indeed.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Try exotic dancing your way out of it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ok. I will update you on the the result after I recover in a month. Lol

Any one would do - your wife is a tough critic, it seems, so had to go through all the steps


Posted via proofofbrain.io

realllllly funny, lol on the sarong with the friend that takes you to the flea market after the latest breakup....I remember those days till I got sick of that and changed my number!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks Axey!

I fucking hope its not a satire because I am ALL IN!

It's not, you should try all of these and then make a blog of the results

Lol. Perhaps one or two ;0)