Winners, Mini-COMEDY-challenge, and Grovid for February!!

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Let's start out with a funny!

About 7 years ago, we worked at a different camp. It's one of those places where you live in a fish bowl. Everyone knows your business, the front door is always open for visitors, and life is very close. Sometimes too close!

One of my husband's staff used to come over all the time because he loved playing a certain card game with us. He rarely won - which made him want to play all the more! He just HAD to win. He became addicted to the game and would even show up to our house on a lunch break just so he could play with me and the kids to get better.

One day before work, he ran to the house, excited and out of breath, and opened the front door. Huffing and puffing he just looked at me and said, "wanna play around?"

Of course he DIDN'T say that. But that's what I heard. With his eyes turning as big as saucers and his face turning bright red, he realized exactly what it sounded like.

He SAID... "Want to play a round? (of cards... in the game.)" And the proceeded to say that just like that - very specifically...and slowly... so that it didn't sound like he just ran to his boss' house to fool around with his wife.

We both just BUSTED up laughing for about 5 minutes straight, and I said - yeah sure, let me get the kids we can PLAY CARDS! LOL

So... what about you?? LOL

Ever have one of those situations where the words come out all wrong??? Any funny ones you want to share? LOL

For just this one week (because you know this is technically our BREAK week) we are going to do a little mini challenge featuring the #ComedyOpenMic community. We are going to play a formal challenge with them in the future!! For a whole month! So don't worry - if you have fun, there will be more to come! But for this week... Let's have a Comedy Challenge!

DROP YOUR POST ONTO THE DREEMPORT SITE ON THURSDAY by 4pm PST telling us a funny story when the words ran away from you. (or... maybe someone put their foot in their mouth with you!) Just make sure it's funny! hahahaha and keep it PG-13 all... Remember those DreemPort guidelines!

LET'S GET TO THE WINNERS OF LAST WEEK!!!


Click on the image to read their submissions - and you can see you all have been given the Ink Well profile frames! Enjoy them!

Remember that in addition to the 100 DREEM tokens for winners, the top 5 will also be getting our special frames created in honor of our AWESOME month with Ink Well!!! Thank you so much @jayna and the rest of the crew at @theinkwell for allowing us to partner with you this month! It was super fun, super creative, and super special. We truly look forward to the next time!!!

More wins??

Yep! Everyone who participated in this week's challenge with a valid entry will receive 25 tokens for joining in the fun... BUT Remember that we had a secondary challenge going on! If you beat your score from last week - you received 50 additional tokens for improving your audience rating!! This week TWO PEOPLE surpassed their previous scores!!!! woooooooot! Congratulations to @abmakko and @princessbusayo!

You will be getting an additional 50 DREEM tokens to your wallet this week!

TOKENS ARE DISTRIBUTED WEEKLY - USUALLY ON TUESDAYS - SO CHECK YOUR WALLETS THEN!


Thank you to @theinkwell for that FINAL awesome week! 😍


We truly loved coming alongside your community and we hope that some of our users (or all?? haha) will stay and enjoy your weekly prompts! They certainly inspired a lot of people this month! Thanks for doing what you do!!!



AND DON'T FORGET EVERYONE... start scratching that brain for some funnies for this week! Use the #comedyopenmic tag and then DROP IT INTO DREEMPORT ON THURSDAY BY 4PM PST!

and What's coming up for FEBRUARY'S CHALLENGE??? WE ARE GOING INTO THE GARDEN, led by the Master of the Garden Himself... @bluefinstudios! Be on the lookout for that post this week so you can be ready to join in!!!

What do you think? Sound easy enough?

Hope to help you connect with MORE readers through DreemPort!



All DreemPort images property of DreemPort and designed by the amazing @jimramones. Please do not use without permission from DreemPort.

For more info - feel free to grab a TESTER ROLE in the DREEMPORT DISCORD SERVER. Ask as much as you like!

Sort:  

Awww, seeing my name appeared lifted my spirit 🎉🎉🎉💃💃💃💃 This is amazing. I really love the Month's Challenge as it gave me that courage and helped my creativity. Coming up with a story with such prompts wasn't easy but everyone tried. Thank you momma ♥️♥️♥️

February is for Garden???? 😖😖😅😅 Let's see how it goes with that one too. Congratulations to @abmakko too

hehehe yes - and the mini-challenge for comedy this week.

Look for your funniest misunderstanding and drop it in this week! hahahahaha

(the post has all the details! hehe)

congrats to you Miss!!!

and the garden challenge will be FUN! HEHEHE don't worry - we will have FUN!

Congratulations to the winners, y'all did amazing.

Now to the comedy, uhmmm, I don't think I am funny enough though

lolol I KNOW YOU ARE FUNNY ENOUGH!
hahahahahahaha

don't be shy... just try ;)

I'll try to try to try 😆
Hopefully, I won't disgrace myself.

I have a dirty joke about a white horse that fell in mud but the comparison is a black horse that fell in snow and that's just way too racy for '22 so I'll think of something else.

Wooooooottttt... I did it again this last time... Congratulations to all the winners and to myself... It wasn't easy but we made it happen... Thanks so much to @theinkwell for the wonderful opportunity given to us and also @dreemport for always making it worthwhile for us...

Comedy?.. That's actually not my thing.. I just hope I will be able to come up with something...

Next month's challenge?
The #GroVid22 one?
We really do hope to perfect our gardening through a process of trowel and error.

congratulations to the winners. it was awesome reading all those lovely entries.
i might as well drag my lazy @$$ back to writing something.

Yes you definitely should ❣️

Lol... We are ending one and starting another, immediately!

"Wanna play around"? 😂

Sounds absolutely normal to me. Haha. But, you native speakers always have some sparks that alters everything. hehe

Well, 7 years later and you are no longer dealing with cards. Hello to the fabulous VR Blockbuster game.

I never made the deadline for consecutive weeks.

I just had to do all to beat the deadline this time around. And boom, I made it here.

Thanks @dreemsteem for this awesome opportunity.

Congratulations to other winners.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

haha that's hilarious Dreems! !LOLZ His face must have been a picture hehe. Anotehr challenge so quickly...woah...ok I'm not much of a comedian but I'll see if I can dredge up some funnies from my interactions with my kids over the years that I have saved away ;-)

Why do math teacher have so many babies?
Because they know how to multiply.

Credit: theabsolute
@dreemport, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

Thanks for the mention dreemport, congrats to the winner... I don't have a funny bone but we will see how it goes :)

It was really nice be part of this month with The ink well and Dremmport!
Ill be around

Congratulations @dreemport! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, everyone! Oh, it has been so much fun rubbing elbows with you guys! And the amazing flow of stories into The Ink Well has been a blast! Let's collaborate again.

Hilarious story. Good thing you didn't say, "Oh, sure. Let me just make sure the kids have something to keep them busy for a few moments."

I hope I don't seem anti-social. I mean, I am anti-social, but I appreciate you and would not want you to feel neglected. I have been even less sociable than usual these past few months (so... since you have known me -- haha).

I hope all is well with you and your family at the moment!

2022 is going to be a great year! I declare it so. With all those twos, how could it go wrong?

Two: the only even prime number. A nerdy fact you probably already knew!

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@harlowjourney(3/5) tipped @dreemport (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!