Why shame myself? Well. why not?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

ughhhh. yes. fiiiiiine.

I shall lay myself across the altar for all of you hahaha.. in the name of laughter and learning and growth (well - some kind of personal growth, I guess. I can assure you it's barely my plants...)

It all started with envy.


Serious envy.

Have you freaking seen @bluefinstudios garden? I smile with a GREAT BIG SMILE (and yes - fine fine fine! I'm really very proud of him, ughhhhhhhh - truly!!) I mean some people are just born with a green thumb.

I - as many of you know - have been born with a black thumb.

poor purple flower

Last year, after the devastating news that we had a new virus that was coming to get us... I decided to flip the script on that virus. Out of covid19 - was born #grovid20. Cuz it was all about taking a negative and making a positive.

That was the idea... IN THEORY....

And then.....

My black thumb of death decided to show its ass.

I had such high hopes. We were all stuck in lockdown - how hard could it be to grow a freaking plant?!?!?!

hm. well. let me show you what I can do.
Please - stand back in awe of how dead I can make things.

I can take this... poor, unsuspecting, innocent, trusting plant

image.png

and with my MAGIC SKILLS....

I can turn it into .... THIS!

image.png

You know, I think it's really almost nearly impossible to do this. How can one kill this efficiently? All I did was love it!!!!! (loved it right to death)

soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo....

Think that stopped me? Think i'm gonna be the Grim Reaper of the Garden for life???
Forget that. Attempt # 295- coming right up!

I got a new violet!

(cuz anyone who knows me - knows i loooooooooooove purple flowers hehehe)

After I picked up my new purple baby, I wandered the aisles of the market and asked my kind, supportive, super-caring friend....

Happy me 😇: "Hey look! Which pot should I get for my new violet???"

Supportive, caring friend 😒: "I don't know. Is there one that is anti-death?"

why I oughta!

Well, I hope you are all ready to be AMAZED. Amazed, I say!!!

Because this year???

ok ...well not SO FAR this year, because I might already have some sliiiiiight tragedies to share... just minor ones really... 💀

but in the VERY NEAR FUTUUUUUUUUUUUUURE.... I'm POSITIVE that my garden will be as lush as @bluefinstudio 's garden.

105% positive.

Sure of it.

Anyway - who wants to ONLY SEE all the successes in life?!?!?! Tragedy is important too. Right?

Right? 😒


image.png

All images mine, unless stated below

Banner made by me - from emojis hehe

Image source

GIF of me in action, preeeeeeetty much daily

Sort:  

Glad to see you creating on POB. I still remember the crazy Russian lesson we had. ☺


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahahahahhaa!!!!!

I remember too!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂

Yeah, that does seem impossibe, you could be the perfect to DC's Poison Ivy. lol

In all seriousness this post was hilarious, also do get an anti-death pot next time.

hashtag we support grovid

Hahhaha I'm telling you...

I'm the Grim Reaper of the Garden!

If DC is looking for a new idea...I'm RIGHT HERE!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂

Poor plant. Oh well. I tried. And tried and tried hahahhaa

The next violet better be Ultra-Violet.hahahhahahahahahhaa

😂 I laughed at some point but also felt sad about the dead plant that was looking innocent and trusting.

Did you say you're jealous of Sir Bluefin's garden? That would mean you're working on your own garden and 105% sure that it would be better than his own 😂 Why do I sense a garden war? Just kidding

Anyways, you should get one of the blue looking pots for your violet flowers 😌 I think it's an anti-death 🤣

Can't wait to be amazed by your successes and a bit of tragedy. Well written ma'am 😊


Posted via proofofbrain.io

hahahahaha if it was a garden war? i have already lost!!! LOL
have you seen his garden ??? its amazing hahahahaha

i'm just 105% certain that i will have SOME measure of success this year LOLOLOLOL

and yes - you're right!!! i did get a blue pot - hehehe it was actually visible in the picture but i'll show it soon hehehe

Haha awesome, I should see his garden soon. Seems like I really don't know how it looks like.

All the best in having some successes this year ma'am 😊

Hehehehe check it out!

He is my secret inspiration 😂😂😂😂

Whenever I planted some flowers, something happened to them. Mostly its doesn't grow. if it grows it died suddenly, if it survives some animals pluck them if still survive then someone plucked them by mistake 🤷‍♀️.

LOLOL you are like me!!!

i'm just the worst with plants
and i want them to grow SO badly hahahahaha

"Griff says hi" @dreemsteem

i thought you said "not all!" LOLOL fibber mcfibbinson