[EN / ES] Causality or Chance? - My encounter with Hive / ¿Causalidad o Casualidad? - Mi encuentro con Hive

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

ENGLISH


What is more rewarding? Striving to achieve our goals or being handed what we want on a silver platter. Every human being is the cause and responsible to a greater or lesser extent for what happens around him, however, when something unexpected occur that affects us directly, it makes us wonder if it was a coincidence that it happened. Does a gambler win the lottery by chance, by luck, or is it because he has been consistent and has put all his resources to achieve it? It's nice when we get something we didn't count on, but what factors really influenced it to happen? Was it my actions? Someone else's actions? Or is it something that happened by chance?

Most people claim that coincidences do not exist and I agree with them, nothing happens by chance, if you and I are here at this very moment, it is because something caused us to be here, money? Circumstances?
You, maybe you will get bored reading a post of a person who rambles too much, and I, maybe I will try to explain, that what is happening right now is not by chance but by "causality".

We are pieces that make up a big gear, where each one creates a chain reaction and although it may seem that we are insignificant, our actions will always produce an effect on our environment.
Today I want to tell you what was the small trigger that brought me here. First of all, I discovered this community through Hive, I joined Hive thanks to the invitation of a friend, my friend who lives in another state, this season decided to spend it near my house and told me about this platform, she joined Hive thanks to the invitation of a friend and that friend was invited by another friend... If I were to investigate what is the real cause of my stay in this place, I would never finish and I am only talking about the external causes, but there are many factors that influenced my decision to join Hive, for example:
If Venezuela (the country where I live) were not in crisis, maybe I would not be here right now, because I would not need to look for extra income in the first place, therefore I would not have accepted my friend's invitation and I would not have discovered the world of cryptocurrencies and blockchain.


I found to Hive because that's how it had to be, I didn't expect it nor was prepared for it, but it happened and I'm happy. Before Hive, I didn't know I liked writing, it never crossed my mind to be a content creator. I am an administrator, so my thing is numbers and management, but thanks to this wonderful platform I have discovered that I have qualities that I did not know I possessed, I am not a great writer, much less someone remarkable, but I like this ecosystem and I want to continue dabbling in it.

I recently made an initiative in which I explained that what made me fall in love with Hive was its diversity, certainly the economic incentive is a key factor, but what makes this blockchain really attractive are the thousands of opportunities it offers and the nice people who live in this place. Those people who make all this more bearable, empathetic beings who are willing to reach out to you instead of tripping you up to make you fall, I have met people like that and I am very grateful.


Grateful with the Colmena, grateful with God and grateful with the universe, but I owe nothing to chance, she it does not direct my steps and it is definitely not the cause of my stay on this platform, that is the message I wanted to convey. So, if by "chance" you get a thousand dollars on the street, thank the person who dropped them or fate, but not luck or chance, everything is cause and effect, so let's be the cause of our successes ;)

Well friends, before saying goodbye I want to emphasize that this publication corresponds to the initiative of the proofofbrain community, where every week the user @calumam, proposes us a contest where you can talk about almost anything, as long as it is related to the chosen word of that week, in this case it is "Causality" and here is the link

Thank you very much for getting this far, thanks for your support and your time, see you in a next installment 🤗


Translation made with the free version of the translator Deepl




ESPAÑOL


¿Qué es más gratificante? Esforzarse por conseguir un objetivo o que nos pongan en bandeja de plata lo que queremos. Todo ser humano es causante y responsable en mayor o menor medida de lo que sucede a su alrededor, sin embargo, cuando ocurre algo inesperado que nos afecta directamente, nos hace preguntarnos si fue una casualidad que sucediera. ¿Un apostador se gana la lotería por casualidad, por suerte, o es porque ha sido constante y ha puesto todos sus recursos para conseguirlo? Es bonito cuando recibimos algo con lo que no contábamos, pero ¿qué factores influyeron realmente para que ocurriera? ¿Fueron mis acciones? ¿Las acciones de otra persona? ¿O es algo que ocurrió por casualidad?

La mayoría de las personas afirman que las casualidades no existen y estoy de acuerdo con ellos, nada ocurre por casualidad, si tú y yo estamos aquí en este preciso momento, es porque algo hizo que estuviéramos aquí, ¿el dinero? ¿Circunstancias?
Tú, quizás estés aburrido leyendo el post de una persona que divaga demasiado, y yo, quizás estoy tratando de explicar, que lo que está ocurriendo ahora mismo no es casualidad sino "causalidad".

Somos piezas que conforman un gran engranaje, donde cada uno crea una reacción en cadena y aunque parezca que somos insignificantes, nuestras acciones siempre producirán un efecto en nuestro entorno.
Hoy quiero platicarles cuál fue el pequeño detonante que me trajo hasta aquí. En primer lugar, descubrí esta comunidad por medio de Hive, me uní a Hive gracias a la invitación de una amiga, mi amiga que vive en otro estado, esta temporada decidió pasarla cerca de mi casa y me habló de esta plataforma, ella entró en Hive gracias a la invitación de un amigo y ese amigo lo invitó otro amigo... Si me pusiera a indagar cual es la verdadera causa de mi estadía en este lugar, no terminaría nunca y eso que solo estoy mencionado causas externas, pero hubo muchos factores que incidieron en mi decisión de ingresar en la colmena, por ejemplo:
Si Venezuela (el país donde vivo) no estuviera en crisis, tal vez no estaría aquí en este momento, porque para empezar no tendría necesidad de buscar ingresos extras, por lo tanto no fuera aceptado la invitación de mi amiga y no habría descubierto el mundo de las criptomonedas y la blockchain


Encontré a Hive porque así tenia que ser, no lo esperaba ni estaba preparada para ello, pero sucedió y me encuentro feliz por eso. Antes de Hive, no sabía que me gustaba escribir, nunca se me pasó por la cabeza ser creadora de contenidos. Soy administradora, así que lo mío son los números y la gestión, pero gracias a esta maravillosa plataforma he descubierto que tengo cualidades que no sabía que poseía, no soy una gran escritora, ni mucho menos alguien notable, pero me gusta este ecosistema y tengo ganas de seguir incursionando en él.

Hace poco hice una iniciativa en la que explicaba que lo que me enamoró de Hive fue su diversidad, ciertamente el incentivo económico es un factor clave, pero lo que hace realmente atractiva a esta blockchain son las miles de oportunidades que ofrece y las personas agradables que conviven en este lugar. Esas personas que hacen todo esto más llevadero, seres empáticos que están dispuestos a tenderte la mano en lugar de hacerte tropezar para que caigas, me he encontrado con gente así y estoy muy agradecida.


Agradecida con Hive, agradecida con Dios y agradecida con el universo, pero no le debo nada a la casualidad, ella no dirige mis pasos y definitivamente no es la causa de mi estancia en esta plataforma, ese es el mensaje que quería transmitir. Así que, si por "casualidad" te consigues mil dólares en la calle, dale las gracias a la persona que los dejó caer o al destino, pero no a la suerte o al azar. Todo es causa y efecto, así que seamos causantes de nuestros éxitos ;)

Bueno amigos, antes de despedirme quiero destacar que esta publicación corresponde a la iniciativa de la comunidad de proofofbrain, donde cada semana el usuario @calumam, nos propone un concurso donde se puede hablar de casi cualquier cosa, siempre que esté relacionada con la palabra elegida de esa semana, en este caso es "Causalidad" y aquí está el enlace

Muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí, gracias por su apoyo y por su tiempo, nos vemos en una próxima entrega 🤗


Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor Deepl


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Congratulations @elirosales181! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

I am thinking isn't it chance that made Venezuela economy run into trouble so you could find Hive and find us?

I see this as an example of cause and effect. That is because it has been clearly seen and you have confirmed that without that incident, you wouldn't have had any reason to look for an extra source of income.

It is true that most times, people win the lottery, and credit it to fate, but, then, it must have taken them time, effort, practice, including loses, to finally be able to gain the surprise visit from fate

So all in all, it is our action that determine the results of what life brings to us.

However, I am happy you found Hive because right here, you've discovered that apart from numbers, and handling administrative roles, you had a writing talent hidden somewhere

Maybe, this is what fate or chance wanted you to find, and so he caused your economy to turn upside down.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.... I wish you luck in the contest


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I do not think it is a coincidence that I joined Hive, I think it is something that was already predetermined and as you say I have discovered beautiful things along the way. For me it has been a gain to know this platform and I'm not talking about large sums of money, not at all, I barely have a little more than 2 months, but in this short time I have learned several things and I'm still learning constantly, so I thank fate or "Causality" that allowed me this encounter 😊 and Thank you @edystringz for your words, I was pleased to read your comment. Greetings!

Saludos @elirosales181, Gracias por venir a PROMUEVE TU PUBLICACIÓN queremos verte el próximo miércoles a la misma hora.

No existe la casualidad en terminos generales, solo la causalidad <3

Así es ❤️

Creo que para todos Hive es uno de los mejores descubrimientos que hemos hecho en Internet, por que así vamos explorando nuestros talentos y conociéndonos a nosotros mismos y que sabroso es escribir!!

Así es bella, ha sido una grata sorpresa y lo mejor es que cada día aprendo más. Saludos!