You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Read the Book First - Where The Crawdads Sing

in Proof of Brainlast year

Google movies has been rather insistent about me watching this movie. Maybe I should surrender to the algorithm. It sounds like a good message, well crafted film too.
Brave New World - a Pocahontas movie is one of my hated films. Her true story is kinda sad.

Sort:  

I think maybe try to read the book first.

I would except your last book recommendation killed my passion for reading. Doesn't mean it isn't a great book, just it's taking me a lot of time and effort to digest.

Oh which one the Power of Habit?? or the 58 Laws I forgot!

48 Laws of Power. I hate the book because it's true, but I love it the same. I can only read it a bit at a time.

Ahhh yeah I think it can be applied to business...or be taken as a warning.

I read the book and my reaction is - I know that this works, but do I want to be that kind of person? The time I'm taking is allowing myself to sort out that tension between what I would like to achieve and the person I should become to achieve it. At what cost one's soul, a marginally better world?

There are actually people out there who love this book and apply it it is scary.