Dream and achieve it!

in Proof of Brain2 years ago


Everyone has a dream but not everyone is brave enough to chase their dreams, be brave enough to follow that dream, and don't let the wind blow your dreams away. - eylz


Ever since we are kids, we are taught to dream and not just to dream but to dream big, to see ourselves in the future having our own family, having our own career, being able to stand on our own, to tour the world, to have a pocket that as deep as you can imagine where you'll never run out of money, that every time you pull out, it replenish on its own.

But of course, dreams don't happen overnight, as Colin Powell says it also doesn't become reality through magic, it takes sweat, determination, and hard work.

287017_4575939194437_1329030253_o.jpg

We have to chase that dream.

But how do we chase that dream? How do we sweat to get that dream? What hard work do we need to do in order to achieve that dream?

There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: The fear of failure - Paulo Coelho

If the only thing that makes our dream impossibel to achieve is the fear of failure then we first have to remove that fear. The fear of failure. The fear that will only hinder us from achieving our dreams, and our goals, it will only make us give excuses not to take on that first step. That fear will only make us doubt ourselves. Always remember that in everything we do we have to believe in ourselves that we can make it. We need to have the confidence that everything that will come on our way, or anything that will blocked us from achieving those goals are just obstacles that can be remove.

Stop making excuses and do that first step to achieving your dreams and start believing in yourself that you can make it.

If you are a student, be sure to study hard, that's the first step in achieving anything, and if you are working already, know your job well, know which ladder to take, grow that network and connect well with the right people.

193734_4575942714525_5396279_o.jpg

Leave that comfort zone!

Stepping out of your comfort zone is also important, yes it is scary and it can also make your confidence low but this one is important for you to grow and for you to know your strength and your weaknesses. You will never know your strength and your weakness if you are in the confines of your comfort zone. The moment you leave your comfort zone is the same moment you start to learn more about yourself, it is also the same moment that you will be able to try new things and it is also the same moment that you will learn that what you fear is also what will make you stronger and fearless.

And in time after you discover a lot of things from leaving that comfort zone, your self-confidence will start to develop too.

Attitude

Your attitude. What's with the attitude? Your attitude is also one of the things that you have to watch in achieving anything. You have to stop procrastinating, you have to stop making excuses and start doing some actions. You have to set your mind on what you want to get and you have to fight yourself for being lazy. No one will push you to get that dream, you have to push yourself and you have to push yourself really hard.

Keep going.

There will be failures, there will be challenges, and there will be people who will distract you from achieving your dreams but don't allow anyone to distract you. Don't allow disappointment to stop you. You have to keep going no matter what. You have to keep going until you achieve that dream. It will never be easy. There will be times that you will be discouraged, unmotivated but you have to fight it, you have to find that motivation that you need for you to keep going until such time that you can say to yourself that you did it, and that's the only time that you can stop. And remember if your dreams don't scare you it means they are not big enough.

silver_divider_black.png

And if you've come this far... I hope that I was able to entertain you and made you smile... and for that Thank you.


The Silver Bloggers text divider is created by SilverFish,
and the Artwork of the Silver Bloggers subscribers banner is by Silver Mamma Chef


Silver_Bloggers_footer_banner_300_x_150.jpg



And if you're interested to know where else I hang out you can click the links below.
Read 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics
©@Eylz619
All text and images by the author, unless otherwise credited


“Fall in love with taking care of yourself. Fall in love with the path of deep healing. Fall in love with becoming the best version of yourself but with patience, with compassion, and respect to your own journey.” —S. McNutt

Sort:  

I can relate to the effects of fear creating hinderences in our way to success. Fear makes our obstacles bigger and let us see our abilities and opportunities smaller. It pulls us away from all we can achieve.
The positive attitude brings positive results.

Hi partner @eylz619 ❤. How are you doing?We are only two days away from the finish line of this week 😃

Hi partner @amberkashif yep two more days to hit all those gold stars! achieve?

It's good to know that you have hit all so far. How is your life going in general?

We haven't really introduced us to each other. I think it's the time to do.
I am a house wife and mother of 2 kids. My older one is 8 and younger one is 5. I am from Pakistan

Hi partner!

I'm single! I manage my own business and I am from the Philippines :) Wishing though that I'm also a mother of 2 kids haha but sadly I'm still single and enjoying life even if we are stuck at home because of the pandemic.

How about you? how's life treating you?

Wowwwww! A business woman. 😎
Is the lockdown still there? There is no more lockdown, SOPs are also extinguishing. However, pandemic affected us in several ways. I, as a mother of school going children, had a tough time with regard to online studies. Life became a mess.
Things have returned to normal gradually.

This was a good read to motivate oneself and I feel good after reading this. I specially agree to the first quote you wrote...

Thanks for sharing this... Hope you're keeping up with the challenge, another gold star for today right? Did you check in your partner?
Wish you the best from my side 😊

hi @merit.ahama thanks for visiting my post! and thanks for remining me. I have to visit @amberkashif this and encourage her with our daily goals. What about you? doing good I hope? and yes to getting that gold star right?

have a wonderful Thursday merit!

Yey! We're getting the gold star! 🤭🥰

yep! we have to.. not because of the challenge because its for our own good :)

Exactly, that's came out right! 🙂

What's a comfort zone Eylz🤣🤣🤣

Have a terrific Thursday and get that gold star early!!

hahahaha i know what comfort zone you are talking about hahaha and yep will get that gold star early today and I think I've already had my workout this morning before I went to the shop 🤣🤣🤣

One of the things that make us move forward in our dreams is to go out of our comfort zone because that makes us overcome our fears and have a brave attitude.
I hope you achieve your dreams, amiga! And good morning to you! 🤗😊😘

thanks amiga and one of my dreams is to visit you in Venezuela or maybe somewhere in the Caribbean where we can enjoy the waters or maybe have a cruise.. and yep.. hoping to achieve that one day🤗😊😘

I hope that dream comes true, sis! And from October, I will work for that 😊🤗😘

Mowwwnin, soul sistah! I'll take that advice!!! Xoxo

mownin sistah!!! XOXO

Xoxoxoxoxo grind grind griend, sis

I love these sis! You hit the nails on their heads and we definitely need to do these things to be able to get forward.

I hope you are doing awesome today with our Dreemport challenge? hehehe. I've been out for the most part of today and I'm roaming around to say hello and yes, to check on you, haha. I hope you are smashing the gold star today?

hahaha love it that you keep on checking on me sis! and hope you did enjoyed our roaming around...i just had my workout here inside the house as I can't go out because its too hot. and yes let's smash that gold star today :)

You are very welcome sis haha. I need to encourage someone for that golden star so here I am, lol! Cheers to us for doing really well today and tomorrow too hehe

The first step towards achieving pur dreams is to take action. Action beats everything else. By taking action, we will be able to guage our progress, step on our fears, face them, and come out victorious.

I'm really touched by this blog of yours
I'm happy to have come across this
All thanks to @dreemport

hi @sperosamuel15 honestly, i'm happy with what #dreemport is doing for us... Aside from having a chance to promote again our old articles, it also give a chance to meet new friends. :)

thanks for the visit!

Yes, I really love the platform

Hi, thats a great post and summary of all things to consider following a dream. I just stumbled a bit over the definition "hard work" "hard to achieve" "never will be easy" ... these are thoughts who are not good to make a dream come true, as far as I see this topic.
@dreemport sent me here

you are right about that..those are what makes things harder ... and we always have to think positive if we want to achieve things. thanks for the visit @beeber!