26 Days late, an art peice made out of voting choices

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

26 days ago I concluded a NFT competition to help me choose my first NFT. It was great fun and one of the result summaries looked like this

image.png

Out if this came a very interesting offer by @trostparadox to commission an art piece off the results (also @trostparadox this took so long to do I am definitely not holding you to this!)

SmartSelect_20210526-161632_Brave.jpg

Now this was hard normally I just start drawing and go from there, not have a end point in mind. Also I really wanted to stick to the brief as close as possible.

So the first thing I saw was a really weird bird and I could not get it out of my head. So looks like we are drawing a bird! Also I want to tie this back into hive so lets say its droping of HIVE and off we go!

Ok so I used the lines as a guide and started blocking in some colors

Untitled_8 (10)_1622010978727.png

Then I then removed the guide and started working working working. The beak had to be huge, the wing sit odd but we did get there!

Here it is with the guide

Untitled_8 (9).jpg

And the final image, it was a bit flat so i tried to outline a bit and add some clouds

1622008966480_copy_748x561.jpg

So the following voters:
1 @quinnertronics 1 20
2 @thekittygirl 10 18 20 27 2 1 7
3 @morenow 5 18 23
4 @trostparadox 27 10 24 11
5 @regenerette 15 27 30
6 @thatgermandude 6 11
7 @mondoshawan 23 16 12 10 4
8 @brittandjosie 1 2 3 12 21 28 29 40
9 @pialejoana 11
10 @oldmans 18
11 @madstacks 22
12 @fireguardian 2 30
13 @nineclaws 2 4 10 11 18 26 28

Now have a new NFT!

SmartSelect_20210526-170347_Brave.jpg

SmartSelect_20210526-170402_Brave.jpg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I saw the voting graph as just random lines, at most a leaf from a tree, but you as a good artist see much more than that. The bird looked great, I've told you before but you are talented.

Thank you very much for your art.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Your welcome!

This is super cool! I love the artwork you created from the graph! The bird is so colorful and so awesome! Thanks to @trostparadox for suggesting this creative challenge, and BIG THANKS for gifting this wonderful art to us! THANK YOU! This is so nicely executed and colored! KUDOS! 😊

So glad you like it:)

The artwork is really nice how I wish I was among the voters lol

Good one from trostparadox


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Check your nftshowroom ;p

The artwork is really nice how I wish I was among the voters lol

Good one from trostparadox


Posted via proofofbrain.io

woooooooooow, whooohoooo! this is some awesome work. thanks a lot, sharky!!!

Your more then welcome!

Woop, woop, woop! C E L E B R A T E!!!!

Indeed it is, though i'm not sure if i lost @failingforwards as a friend, since he's not greeting me anymore in the terminal... 😉😎

Hello is not good enough, welcome family!

😊 hello is good enough for me... i'm human bro 😁

Ok OK hello it is!

hahaha... GDay BroSir

Your test came back human I see 😜

let them believe 😁

Hahaha, I see you've had a family welcome hello here! I think that's extra special 😉
Do I get the same @failingforwards? 😜

Of course, mean is caring!

Awesome piece of community-inspired artwork! I have sent your commission.

I knew you would do something great with this (and you did not disappoint).

That was a lot of fun! Thanks for accepting the challenge.

Thanks for that l, it was really late so really would have been fine if you hadn't! Glad you liked it and thanks for the commission!

Thank you @failingforwards, very kind of you! Really well done, beautiful use of colour and linear lines. I looked at what you started with and thought, what is he going to create starting with those lines 🤔. When I saw the completed image I was impressed.

Glad you liked it but trostparadox commissioned it for you all:)

Yes, quite right, thanks to @trostparadox for commissioning you and thanks to you for the creation 😃

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @failingforwards! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Very creative and thank you for the NFT! Thank you also to @trostparadox for sponsoring the commission. Great collaborative effort. :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Glad you liked it!