7 Reasons Why 'Ego' Is Not Your 'Amigo'

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

screely-1622877850728.png

Too much ego is harmful to your mental health.

It's science!

'Ego' is the word of the week and I decided to take part 😊 There are so many people entering this contest and it's growing every week, so I decided to do something different. I made an 'infographic' about how Ego is bad for your life and why you need to get rid of it as early as possible.

screely-1622879590689.png


Do you know a self-centered boss who behaves like an asshole or a friend who's too stubborn to accept their mistakes? Maybe you have screwed up some time because of your own pride. Please do comment about your experiences with 'Ego' and how it affected your life.

image.png

Twitter.png

https://twitter.com/finguru6


finguru#4062


EGO = 1/Knowledge


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Wow

Nice infographic

Someone, please show me how you did that, I want to learn......pleeeeeaaaaaseeee, I am begging you...lol, no, I am not joking

I do know someone who has pushed away a lot of good people in his life because he has an ego that doesn't forgive and forget

He literally remembers every wrong someone had done to him and keeps bringing it up each time there is a misunderstanding

I never want to have so much ego, I don't want it to affect my creativity, I need it to make some cool tokens on this space...hehhehhehe

Nor, do I want to have that much ego, so I don't have insecurities, or become greedy, or fail to learn from my mistakes

great entry, I wish you luck in the contest


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You can use something similar to adobe captivate, microsoft publisher/word/powerpoint to get that kind of infographic.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh thank you for responding sir

I appreciate. I will check it out and probably use them one of these days on one of my posts


Posted via proofofbrain.io

There's plenty of software that can do it. Even powerpoint.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

There's plenty of software that can do it. Even powerpoint.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Those are some cool tools @scholaris.pob. I have used Powerpoint a lot during my job for preparing presentations. It's a great one! Made me learn a lot about graphic design and small animations.

Now I use Canva for all of my 'graphic' needs! It's undoubtedly the best online tool ever. Saved me thousands of dollars and made me thousands of dollars too. 😁


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you so much @edystringz. Maybe I will make a tutorial about this topic. It's so easy and everyone can be a designer nowadays when there are so many tools available online. You do not need to learn Photoshop. Just drag and drop stuff here and there with a bit of creativity and you are done. ✌

.. keeps bringing it up each time there is a misunderstanding

People need to chillax a little bit, forget and forgive. That's how you move on with your life.

..I don't want it to affect my creativity, I need it to make some cool tokens on this space...hehhehhehe

Hi-5. Me too 😁 I can afford to have a 🍕 meal daily with my earnings. I am sure in a year or so I will be able to buy one Tesla every day. 😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Maybe I will make a tutorial about this topic.

Oh, I'll be looking forward to it. You could probably tag me to that tutorial

It's so easy and everyone can be a designer nowadays when there are so many tools available online. You do not need to learn Photoshop. Just drag and drop stuff here and there with a bit of creativity and you are done.

That's so true

People need to chillax a little bit, forget and forgive. That's how you move on with your life.

Most people don't. They prefer to dwell in the past forever.

Hi-5. Me too 😁 I can afford to have a 🍕 meal daily with my earnings.

Lol. Hi-5. The Almighty has so faithful to allow us access to a place where our daily bread can be acquired. May his name be praised.

I am sure in a year or so I will be able to buy one Tesla every day. 😂

😅😅. I hope you will buy me one as well 😃


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is a good strategy that you implemented, I congratulate you, the infographic, it is more visual, striking and easy to understand.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you so much @girlhunter. Through the infographic, I did my best to explain what I have experienced personally.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Seriously incredible mate. This is my kind of vibe. I love the;

EGO = 1/Knowledge

touch as well. I've actually gone back over this and I reckon I was short on some of the points for it, so I've sent you over 50 POB as a consolation prize for your excellent work here.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow. Thanks a ton @calumam. Glad you liked my entry!

These precious 50 tokens will be powered up to glory. :') Cheers mate.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You are so creative! I love how you make your article into an infographic. You have my attention! 😄

Hmm, ego is a powerful thing in a human's life and I believe we have fallen prey to its harmful side at some point. I agree with all the ways you highlighted in which it affects. It can stifle creativity sometimes and create unwholesome ambition.

Well done! 🙂

Thank you so much Kemmy! As I mentioned in the post, I wanted to do something different. Graphics are mostly better than plain simple text.

I have been too stubborn all my life to ask questions from people who know better than me. So many lost opportunities to learn and become a better person.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice post and great job with that board, @finguru. However, as I wrote in my post for the contest, I guess there's also a bright side to self-centeredness.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks a lot @wiseagent. I will definitely check out your post to have a different perspective towards this. ✌


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A very nice and professional looking infograph. That should go on Pinterest lol. You should watermark it before it gets stolen and reposted though.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you so much @charcoalbuffet. Glad you liked it.

No problem if it's get reposted or stolen. This graphic is free and open for anyone to use however they want ✌️😬


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ego is a real killer. It help destroyed some relationships of mine in the past. Great to have learned from it.

Working seriously on letting that self have to better of me. It can be really nasty. Thanks for sharing the infograph


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cheers @jersteemit! We realize our mistakes, learn from them, forgive the other person and move on with life. That's what I try to do. It makes me more peaceful. ✌


Posted via proofofbrain.io

yeah. Exactly. That's how it should be, no grudges and to live Peaceably with everyone


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's funny. Ego - Amigo. ☺


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Lol, yeah. It's quite a humorous rhyme.


Posted via proofofbrain.io