Finding Happiness In everything || POB-WOTW S4

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)
"Happy" is a vast word I could write so much about, so after writing close to four articles about happiness, I finally chose to post this one as my entry post to #pob-wotw contest by @scholaris. I hope this inspire someone today to be more happy.

Life is designed very simple and yet sometimes people mostly complicate things that might cost them their happiness.

We were not just designed by the creator but also every single thing we need to be happy has been given to us. We only have to discover them.

IMG_20211019_145258_4.jpg

Everything around us is beautifully made, the sky, moon, sunset, the flowers and plants. The sea and even our body, mind and soul are beautifully made. Oh! The animals so as uncountless things I can't even mention.

We were born happy but along the way, sometimes our desires, environment, or some situations cost us our happiness, but regardless of all these we can still be happy.

The people in our life;

Most times the way we relate to the people in our life determine if we will be happy or not. Every single person that will cross our part in life were there for a purpose, some to help us grow, some to teach us life lessons , some will be good and kind to us why some might chose to do the opposite.

What matter most is how we treat people in our life and how we react to their actions and inactions towards us.

If we learn how to see the best in everyone, treat people kindly and nice, then we can be happier.

The choices we make;

IMG_20211019_103558_9_1634649471117.jpg

When I took the picture above, I was forced to come down from my ride and trekk a long distance before I could get to my destination something I did not see coming. I was new in the town and needed to visit one of the biggest market in the city. What I did not remember was that there was a festival in town, where lots of Islamic activities were going on for a whole day. A lot of Muslim faithfuls came out in mass and the whole road was blocked.

So obviously I had to trekk to reach the market because I was already half way and going back home was no longer an option, so instead of feeling unhappy I chose to enjoy the whole show, bring out my phone and started taking as much shot as I could. The crowd was so much that I was unable to find a great angle for some shots but I did the best I could and at end of the day I totally forgot I was trekking.

IMG_20211019_123023_1_1634813268450.jpg This is the only way that leads to the market I was going, and the crowd behind me was as much as the one in this shot.

You see, how we see things when life does not go the way we plan it matters a lot if we will be happy or miserable. I have learnt to always look at the bright side of situations no matter what and that's one of the secret of my happiness.

Learn To Let Go


To all the people, who was ever hurt becuase I had to leave, I wish you to be happier.

When things threaten your peace of mind and happiness, learn to let it go. You see, there are times we want something so badly that we ended losing our peace of mind over it.

It does not have to be that way, when we want something or even someone, work towards it, do your best to get what you want but if at the end, those things don't turn out how you want them, please is time to let go and have your peace of mind.

There are people in my life and things I have had to let go not because I want to but because I had to; my peace of mind and happiness is not worth trading for anything in the world.

I hope with this few points of mine, I have been able to make someone makes happier choices today. Life is too sweet to not be happy, next time just look around you and find your happiness in all the wonderful things the creator has blessed us with.

You can as well chechk it out and participate Here

All the pictures used in this post were taken by me, using my Techno Poviour 2. I did some little editing to it using my photo app.

I really do appreciate your time for reading my post.

Thank you and wish you a happy life.
@funshee


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I mentioned in a previous comment that:

Happiness is an idea that you develop inside your head and you may pass a minute happy and a minute sad when you haven't moved from where you decide in your mind.

But you brought to my attention an additional point that happiness also lies in giving and in being kind, and that is very important as well.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, you have a great point there.

And our kindess towards others has a way of coming back to us and making us even happier.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is not easy to find happiness everywhere, in all people or in all things. I don't even think it's healthy, but I like that kind of illusion, haha!

Yes, understand your point.

But what I'm saying is, instead of feeling unhappy about people around us and things that happens to us, we can always chose to see the bright side of things and good side of the people and know when to let go of the things or desires that threathen our peace of mind and happiness.

Thanks a lot for sharing your view with us @wiseagent.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I like this, essentially, if you can't get what you want, change what you want, No point wallowing in disappointment and self-pity. Instead, find something else that will bring you joy and go after that. This is combined with the old adage that people come into your life "for a reason, a season or a lifetime" and it's important to appreciate which is which and not be disappointed or saddened if someone's time to leave has come. Sometimes as you say, we need to let go of them as their very presence is impacting our happiness.

You totally get my point, and there are so much powerful meaning in your comment.

If We learn to see the good side of everything and everyone, and if we learn when to hold on, and when to let go, life will be so easy and we can be a lot more happier.

Most people suffer unhappiness a lot because they don't just know when to let go. Everything comes and go in Our life. Apprecitae the good things, let go of not so good, and even when things don't still turn out the way we hope for, just know is for a while and it will pass.

Be yourself and be happy.
Thank you very much, for your comment @samsmith1971.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@funshee, this comment has been manually curated with LUV.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet.

Thank you, for the support.