You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yesterday, I chose red. Today, that freaking blue pill is calling my name.

I can never remember which is the blue pill and which is the red pill. That explains so much of my life!

Honestly, though, we are living in illusions that shift slightly, but are nonetheless illusions. That is one reason I learned hypnosis and became a hypnotist. Reality is more about perception rather than being one fixed experience.

That being said, I still find it hard to cope when shitty things happen. I somehow damaged my knee. I try to detach from it with hypnosis and help it heal with hypnosis. I am sure these tactics improve the situation, but it still sucks.

(One of the great ironies of becoming a hypnotist is that, while I can competently guide others through the state, I do not achieve depth as quickly and easily as some people do.)

I think I might be way, way off topic.

Sort:  

just think red - aggression - seeking after the truth no matter what the cost.

blue - calm like the ocean, laid back.. relaxed - accepting of whatever may be.

heheheheand yes - that's what I feel too - so much of this... all around us... it's all degrees of illusion.

as far as the damage to the knee.. that's gotta be a slippery slope, as pain is a gift to us that cautions our body to refrain from pushing harder or else... more damage.

so i'm not sure if hypnosis is the best thing to dull pain? Hmmmm i don't know! hehehe I would think that has to be a cautious process!!
and never too far off topic for me.

i love when it gets deep, deeper, deepest heheheh