When reality kills you inside.

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Every day it took me at least one and a half hours to reach my office. No need to say how tiring it is.

Busy traffic, air, and sound pollution sometimes feel so odd. I usually try to avoid/distract myself. But many days this reality kills me.

niloy-biswas-qIUb3VNmxjI-unsplash.jpg
Image link

Just like today.

I got a cold, couldn't sleep sound at night, having some neck pain. So I couldn't ignore the fact anymore that I live in a city that is tagged as the worst city in the world. I'm talking about Dhaka.

Millions of people accept their fate, we have to live in this city, we have to continue living this way. I'm also nothing special in this. I do the same, a regular day job, taking care of my family, doing everyday life things. I accept my fate coz there's no other option.

But just like this day, I felt wired like screaming inside. I felt like I should scream loud. Why? Why do we have to live like this?

No breathing space, so much pollution, so many people, so different problems.

Did I do that? Nope. I did the same. Accept my fate, go to my office. Here it's almost 7pm, I'm still in my office.

Can you imagine how miserable it is?

You can say, leave it. But how? I have no other alternative income source, it takes time to build one. Everything is capital-based in my country. So even seeing a better doctor people have to come to this capital mega polluted city.

It's like a coop, a real coop for humans.

This reality is killing me inside.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamjohn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!