Contest! Punday Monday 203! Jokes, prizes, and community!

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Welcome to Punday Monday!

tl;dr

Make a pun about the topic of the week,
The topic is boats!
Here's how to make a pun, if you don't know: https://peakd.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

image.png

New To Punday?

Pull up a stool, order a spiked PUNch, and get to know some of the regulars. I'm your PUNtender, @improv.

How To Make a Pun

This contest is open to everyone. Here's a handy dandy guide on how to make a pun: Learn to Pun

Rules for the PUN-test:

  • If you hope to win a prize, your pun must be your original work
  • Puns must be relevant to the topic of the week to win a prize, but they can be very loosely related.

Last Week's Punday Monday:

Here is last week's Punday Monday, and all the puns that were eligible to win this week are in the comments!

Entry from @quinnertronics:@mimismartypants, @doctorcrypto:@diebitch, @cmplxty:@rentmoney

Hang on to your PUNderwear. The Winner of This Week's PUNday Monday Is...

OH, WAS THAT NOT ENOUGH POMP AND CIRCUMSTANCE FOR YOU?

How’s THIS:

DRUMROLL PLEASE…..

This week’s winner will be chosen by @stinawog:@diebitch! Today’s judge loves a delayed laugh, and it took us both just long enough to get the pun that there was an extra chuckle delivery!

And What Prizes Do They Win, You Ask?

  • HSBI

See @steembasicincome for details.
HIVE Stake Based Income is here!

I’ll sponsor each qualified entrant for two HSBI levels each week! Each winning entry will get an additional two HSBI!

See my wallet for prize confirmations!

This Week's Pun Topic Is:

Chosen by @stinawog, example by @stinawog:
Boats!

As in,

My kid really had to go to the bathroom when we were on the ferry crossing the Puget Sound the other day, and I had to remind them, don’t BARGE in.

OH THAT”S -
an
Awesome joke. Nonetheless, I think you can do better.

I'm So Good at Puns

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!

Related Content:

If you want to support me above and beyond an upvote

Visit my website using your Brave browser and send me a tip or check out my referral codes and see if you want to get any of the things that benefit me when you use my code (scroll to the bottom)

Sort:  

Congratulations @diebitch !!!

I'm going to barge right in here and tell you about my trip to the thrift store.
I had picked out some random items and was waiting in line when I felt a tug.
I turned to see A little old lady holding three galleons of milk.
She meekly asked if she could skiff ahead of me in line.
First off...I had no idea they sold milk at the thrift store but there was no way she was going to sloop in like that!
I was like "Reely?!?! Water you thinking?!?!"

I paid for my stuff but realized I had no carrier
As I was walking out, I dropped some items and scared a cat away. You should have seen that catameran!!

Anyways, I got some great deals so I guess that makes me the best saler. :)

Extra groan-worthy just like I like it!

Going all out I see! It's a mission of mine to have a story that has a pun in every line.

Perhaps this is the week you will fulfill your mission!

An affair story full of laughs and PUNS.

My Friends with benefits bought a new boat the other day,
She named it, "I hope It Floats".
I swear everytime I go to visit her, I get stern looks from her piers.
I asked her where did she purchase the boat from,
She wasn't very pacific with the details.
Things then start to get hot and heavy on deck,
................... her husband barge in.
I thought he was going to lose it but instead he said I could keep her,
I responded with,"What-ever Floats Your Boat".

The captain of the titanic was told by his trusty lookout that they should be careful cruising that night. The captain brushed off the concerns of the lookout and had a fun night drinking tequila & scotch. Later that night, the lookout shouted "iceberg, right ahead!" and quickly jumped in a lifeboat. The captain woke up and yelled to the lookout, "what the hell did you do? You were supposed to be our lookout and tell us if we were going to crash into something!" The lookout replied, "captain, I told you to be careful. Let that sink in!"

OUCH! HA!

If you see someone with a large luxury boat...
That may be someone yacht to know!

i finally made the move and bought a boat, thinking i got a good deal. i finally took it out and it doesnt even have a motor!

i guess thats what i get for buying a boat that was on sail...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for the win! I love this contest.

Yay! Glad to have you!