Breaking News! I had fun with my followers this week

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

I am excited. I wanted to write a sad post. I decided against it. I wanted to do a post for #marketfriday. I couldn't find the right words to start.Probably, the excitement wore off, or so, I can't tell. I am sorry, @dswigle, I'll do it next week, I am reserving those shots. I hope I am forgiven? 🥺

However, I have to publish a post today, by fire, and by force, hehehehe. Wait, I think I have something to share. I feel guilty though, I wanted to do it before now, I just didn't get enough time to get around it. It was when it started, that I discovered, "oh no, I forgot to do that post"

What I'm I talking about? It's the #ping engagement initiative introduced by @wil.metcalfe through his alt account, @comet.ranker. The goal was for me to talk to all the amazing folks following me, and get them to say a word or two back.

image.png
Source
I must apologize, I sincerely wanted to speak about it before it began, I had a lot on my hands, and completely forgot. Then, I woke up on Saturday morning and got a notification that sounded like, "let's run, Iska, it's time to have fun".

I was pleased. The word fun always entices me to take any journey. And so when @comet.ranker proposed this idea, I wanted in. Yet, there was a price. For as long as I had more than 100 followers, I needed to sign up with a fee of 10 Hive.

As of then, I didn't have 10 Hive readily available but I wanted to be a part of it. I had a feeling I was going to make lots of friends. And I'll always have something to look forward to every day. I went to my wallet and checked my payout. Some part of the HBD coming in as of then would be enough for this. I was pleased. I checked the due date for signing up and then compared it to the day my payout would be enough, and it matched.

So, I waited, all the while asking questions for clarity. Once my HBD came, I did the usual moving of 20% to savings, and then switch the rest to liquid Hive. Forwarded it to the proper account, and there, I was in the race.

Having up to 100 followers and more was no problem. I knew the 7 days window would be enough for me to ping them all. What I was afraid of was if I'll be able to get a pingback or not. That thought alone scared me.

I waved it off and started the race. I am proud to tell you that I was indeed able to ping all of my followers. Now, I am fasting and praying... Hehehehe (no just praying, not fasting) that they will all ping me back.

I have received a good number of pingback but I need more. I am hungry for more. I have roughly 10 hours to receive those pingback that I so desire and I hope the universe will stand by me

Hey, beloved followers, I must say thank you for making my week lively and fun. I enjoyed reading all of your posts. And if I am asked to do this again, I'll gladly take the bait. It was amazing getting to know you all and I discovered what I have been missing... Hehehehe.

Thanks, @wil.metcalfe for this opportunity. I had fun. I learned a lot about my followers. And I had some interest in the ping initiative (this is me asking if there will be a next time🥺). Pause. Other thanks are for the delegation, that alone made my morning ❤️❤️💞💞

You, yes, you, I need you to reply to my comment on your post. It means a lot to me.🥺 Thanks 😊🙏

Sort:  
 I am proud to tell you that I was indeed able to ping all of my followers.

Oh my God! This babe is fire🤩
Hopefully you will get plenty ping backs 🥰, go get the price gal!

@wil.metcalfe thank you for this initiative. I had mad fun during the category 1 engagement, it also made me to discover some amazing communities in this platform via my followers post. Infact, I crave for more of this kind of engagement 🤩🤩

Thanks alot ma'am. I am happy you had fun with your followers too cos I did. ❤️❤️

Sis @nkemakonam89... You need to be sleeping already.

It's Weekend 😂

Hahahaha 😀😀😀😀😀🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

hahahaha! YESSSS! @iskafan should change her account name to @iskaFUN! 😁 She is really on fire and doing her absolute best to catch @kenechukwu97!

Meanwhile @queenmeiko22, @samsmith1971, and @wrestlingdesires are making their moves in the hush hush of the background somewhere on the blockchain!

Am I going to get an overflow of Mission Reports in the last couple hours of this challenge?! MAYBE! hahaha!

@explorewithsasha! I hope that you have been doing alright! Get better and kick that C to the curb! Hydrate! Hydrate! Hydrate! and know that we are all thinking about you and wishing you could be here in the thick of things with us! #CometCrew! ☄️

@masoom! I'll be getting to your Mission Reports soon! It will be great to see how you have been doing! INCOMING!!! ☄️☄️☄️☄️☄️

And yes! @nkemakonam89! This isn't the last you will see of @Comet.Ranker! We are here to put out a social beacon on Hive! We are petitioning for a friendlier more connected Hive Blockchain... and we want everyone to know that if we don't take care of Layer 0... Layer 1 and 2 won't get off the ground! But that's just our 2 Comets! 😉

☄️☄️

@wil.metcalfe
Comet Ranker

Thank you @wil.metcalfe, getting better each day but have to sleep more lol.
Anyhow, I am happy whoever wins and gets the prize. I wish you all the best and stay healthy and hydrate. 😊

@queenmeiko22 you can do this girl, so proud of you. 😘😘

Thank you so much @explorewithsasha ❤️

You're welcome @queenmeiko22 😘😘

❤️❤️❤️ Yes! Keep getting that R&R girl! It's the only way to beat this thing. (Personal experience!)

Do you have a Discord? I was going to answer your questions... but with all the unfriendlies buzzing like flies around here on Hive I figured I had better answer those in the DM's.

Here's my Discord if you have Discord: wil.metcalfe#3506

You can also DM me over on Twitter: https://twitter.com/WilMetcalfe

@queenmeiko22! I'm so proud of you too! 🙌 Way to REPRESENT girl! 🤩

Thank you as well @wil.metcalfe for guiding me. 😊

It has been a real inspiration watching you make social connections with your audience my dear! 😊

Keep it UP! The sky is the limit and you got Comet Power now! ☄️

Can't message you but sent you a friend request there @wil.metcalfe

To catch me?
I'm the one playing catch-up 😂😂. Lol.

Haha... I'm getting old. These young bloods are on fire. Hehe.

So that's what your tellin your self hey? Well! It seems to be working! hahahaha! 🤣

Lol... I can see the cards. It's kinda clear, fun, thrilling and also daring. Haha.

The race is on till the end of countdown

It certainly looks that way! This #CometCrew! They are as tough as engagement NAILS! 😎

I LOVE IT! ☄️

Seems like a fun thing, I don't know anything about this whole thing you talked about.
What is it really about?.
Where did you first get to read the details it?

This is why I apologized. Gosh ..... I should have written about it when my heart told me to😩

Here is the link to the original piece.

https://peakd.com/hive/@comet.ranker/1500-hive-up-for-grabs

Okay, thank you.
I will go through it.

You are welcome ma'am.

Hi Jessica! 👋

Thank you for asking the questions! 🤩

Here's the link to find out more about Operation #Ping!
https://ecency.com/hive/@comet.ranker/1500-hive-up-for-grabs

Also! Here's the official #CometWeek White Paper! (This will give you some depth on our previous engagement event and why the comments is where community happens!)
https://ecency.com/hive/@wil.metcalfe/launching-cometweek-1000-hive-reward

Enjoy! (and let me know if any more questions come to mind! 😉)

@wil.metcalfe
Comet Ranker

Oh, thank you.
I will check it out and revert to you.

Hello @iskafan. I was excited when I saw you register for this. Hehe.

And I see all your reports. Well Done. @wil.metcalfe is smiling from side to side. He is proud of Category 2. Hahah.

I was one of those that got something good from the first Comet.ranker project and it's always fun to come back for more. This week was fun, that's for sure.

I learned more about followers and followings. I wish you more ping backs... Hahah... Remember to send everything in before falling for the Angel of Sleep.

I am sorry to respond this late boss. But know that I read it the day you sent this reply. And I am grateful for your wishes for me. And the advice, I took all of them including the last part .... Seriously 😂😂

Congratulations on doing well on the first project. I am sure this time you'll do well again. ❤️❤️

Haha... It's all good and cool. Lol.

Hope to see you in the next project.

I'll be looking forward to it, boss. Thanks 😊

I am sorry. It has been such a crazy week that I did not ping back until now. I think it is too late! I appreciate you!

!PIZZA

There is no problem, I completely understand. Thanks for stopping by. ❤️❤️

I just realized that I wasn't your follower, how's that even possible? Well I just did.

I pray that you get a reply.

Have fun.

I swear, there are people I thought were my followers, they turn out, null. 😂😂

🤣🤣🤣. This things do happen. I think its familiarity, that's making us to assume things.

I completely agree... Lol. 😂

Weldone ma'am 😁! I wish to get ten times ten portion is of your mantle. You Gerrit? Keep rocking, I see you.

Hahaha, I don't gerrit oooo 😅😅🤣

You know that mantle that Elijah passed on to Elisha a double portion? That's what I want, girl you gat strength. You gat fire in your bones. Weldone 🥰

Hahaha, receive the mantle baby, I give you it to you. 😃

Hey, can I talk to you on discord.? I need to ask you something very important. @teknon

Discord name: iska1195

Okay I'll send you a message.

Thank you 💞

Sent you a friend request on discord though. Tried sending a message but it's been unable to go through.

You write so well , I wish you all the very best with you getting your pings back. Best regards!!

Thanks alot honey 😘😘

Congratulations @iskafan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 3500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 20

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@harlowjourney(4/5) tipped @iskafan (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Loading...