Hyperlapse..... (An Original Poetry)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

burn-1119244_1280.jpg

Source


Countless letters
have burned
like the flames
of broken friendship.
as gushing waters
cascades like clustering
memories
rushing past
splintered bridges
with a haste
of no return.

Once; we felt alive
bursting with goodness
but nowadays,
your baritones
are mere whispers
fading gently into oblivion
as the embers
of a dying flame.
it feels like lightening,
galloping aimlessly
into the night

Your thoughts;
were like lyrics
strapped to my vocal cords,
it tingles,
like the yodeling
of a mockingbird
alas!
strange tunes,
have evaded my ears
like a legion of bats
piercing the silence
with alienity

Countless letters
have burned;
of expressions
that were meant
to tickle the soul
of warm embraces
dotted on papers
but never lived to see the day.
I wrote of adventures
where our laugters will echo
like a ripple
across seven rivers
and seven oceans.

As time dies
in countless hyperlapse
moments rewinds,
to when skyscrappers
were trees and fern
and promises were debt
as laugters and giggles
bickers endlessly
to this hour when all is lost
to never be regained again.

Only if we could live
in the comfort of regret,
our hearts will forever yearn
to bask in things
as ephemeral
as floating bubbles.
the joy of yesterday
and the plesant feeling
of idling in the warmth
Of my reveries



Written by @Josediccus

3/8/2021




Interested in some more of my works?


Why Do Nigerians Choose To Dye Their Hair? (Feature Article)
How Life's Issues Prevents Us From Obligatory Priorities
A Sense Of Self Accountability: Why Minimalism Exceeds Beyond Spending Money.
A Taste Of You.... (POB WOTW) {An Original Poetry)
Causality & Common Sense: Some Answers To Most Plausible Questions?


IMG_20210621_075339_422.jpg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian entrepreneur who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet, Sports Writer/Analyst & Personal Finance Coach. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Sometimes you have to cut people out of your life or understand people can and will change over night, causing bonds to break necessarily.

It can be a apart of time management, mental health and overall healthy aspects of evolution. Or it can be a form of denial and unwillingness to accept one's own faults.

Being human, I am not immune to the duality of this existence and ego. So I do feel for the person writing this. For I have that one friend I wish back or the one lover who got away but also I am that person who people want back in their life.

Being human can be interesting as we time travel linearly in an infinitely expanding world in all directions simultaneously.

I totally understand this, I have had a lot of people leave my life and for even filmsier reasons. But then I see it as life being life and people would come and people would go.
In this poem I tried to reflect a broken friendship that was painful and felt by one of the parties. Although i haven't really lost a true friend. As a poetic expressor, one must be able to paint circumstances or images or situation with a level of mastery even when they haven't really experienced it themselves.
Its a poem that I write for people who have lost a friend and are feeling hard done by it.

Thanks again for the amazing comment, sure keeps me going


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You are so creative Jose. Thanks for putting this peom, is a nice one. Thumbs up to you.

Thanks a lot, I try to do my best.

A wonderful piece thanks for sharing and taking much time to write this up

Thanks for the comment

What awesome and touching pieces this is! Well done and thanks for sharing this.

Fantastic creative write up. This is the beauty of the community one will have time to


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wonderfully penned <3