I Don't Know How to Deal With Social Media

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

social_367942_1280.png

Dealing with social media is still a mystery to me. I'm not a "digital influencer" when dealing, for example, with my Instagram. I post my photos, my work, but I also often like to post things related to politics, religion, etc. In my Instagram Stories, I feel more comfortable to post more personal things, such as photos of me, my daughter and other subjects.

The fact is that I take my experience on social media very naturally and without pressure, including here on Hive. This thing of worrying about followers, showing an image that I'm not, being "diplomatic", "happy all the time", showing someone an image that I'm not, is not part of my "digital" habits.

I remember a time when I stayed for 3 years in a row without participating in any social network. I was offline all this time and I didn't miss any. It was great to live without the pressure of posting daily or keeping an audience of people I've never seen in my life.

I am increasingly convinced that I am not a "social person" in its digital sense. This environment, in my view, is more harmful than it has any benefit. Social networks only feed our anxiety, ego, vanity and other negative and toxic feelings.

For me, offline life is more attractive, and soon it will definitely be offline that I will stay.


Source IMG

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jsantana.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more