Short Posts by @jsantana - Some Photographers Lack Humility

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

camera_g7e815d523_640.jpg

The photography market is full of vanity and ego.

There is not much union, cooperation between photographers. There are few who are willing to help others, or who are even willing to keep in touch with a less experienced photographer to help them in their journey in the market.

As a photographer, I try to keep myself away from discussions about photography and photography market with my so-called "professional colleagues", because I know that "good stuff" doesn't come out of there.

Therefore, I try to do my work more and more in an almost anonymous way, without spotlights. Despite being silent, my work in photography makes "noise". And it's good to keep it that way. Humility and "leaving my feet on the ground" always.


Source IMG