You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Bitcoin was $133

When Bitcoin was struggling to reach $150 USD. Ethereum was still not even invented...

I remember when they gave it away for free to promote it. In 2010 in Dusseldorf at a conference they gave us 50 each. What times those, it was still possible to mine at home.

I will appreciate your comments on this our old work.

The video is very good, especially to be made by someone who was just starting out. I am a video editor and animator and the only thing I hope is that she is dedicated to making videos today. She showed talent in editing.

Today some our early day statements sound funny, naïve and even wrong (free TX?)
But in those days it was all true.

In those days the idea was to promote the idea of BTC and cryptocurrencies in general as much as possible. I wish many more had made videos with "little mistakes" like yours. It would have given cryptocurrencies more visibility earlier.

Remember that game "Satoshi Dice"? Were you could send BTC transactions every few seconds, for a tiny fee, a fraction of one US cent?

I still have my account for the FreeBitco.in page 😅😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io