Saturday Reflections. Ideas, plans and experiment to be carried out. - Reflexiones de Sábado. Ideas, planes y experimento a realizar.

Writing has been something that has helped me to organize the ideas that have been going around in my head since I was quite young. My memory isn't one of the best and I tend to forget things easily (and growing up Cannabis hasn't helped much either 😅😂) and writing down ideas helps me, first to not forget them and second to develop them a bit to try to turn them into something more than just ideas. And lately I've had a few dedicated to the #POB community.

One of the things that got me thinking about POB is that I'm almost on the verge of reaching 1000 POB Power. It may not seem like much but, even counting accounts with voting power delegations, I'm at number 64 on the Rich List and that's with only 922 POB Power. And this brings me to my first idea.

The Experiment!


Experiment.png

I imagine some of you have read my post about voting self where I gave my point of view and you will know that I agree with it as long as there is no obvious abuse. Well I have had several conversations in the comments on the subject and one of them was with @leprechaun. He, apart from already having written a post on the subject (in his case he doesn't agree with self voting), brought up a point in one of the comments that at the time I didn't think much of but later made me ask myself a question. How much weight do 1000 POB Power have in a community where there are only going to be 21 million POB tokens?

And that question led me to a race of questions and ideas in my head that ended up in the creation of a small experiment. Although I work in Art I have a very strong background in Science and I follow the "Scientific Method" so I like not only to question even my own ideas but also to experiment in practice things that go against what I think, so I can see if what I think is right or if I have to start modifying that thinking.

Well, my experiment is simple. I am going to stop voting myself for a month and see what changes that action can bring. And in addition to this I will try to vote for more posts daily. With all this I want to test if @leprechaun's hypothesis, that not voting for my own posts is likely to make me receive more votes, is true (please correct me if I'm wrong @leprechaun) and at the same time try to give more to the community and to the new ones that are joining (we are more and more). That is, what I give to me I will normally give to others. I should clarify that I normally try to vote at least 10 posts every day, this would mean voting at least 11 posts from now on (or more). The experiment starts with this post.

And this brings me to another of my ideas.

The Contest!


Contest.png

I'm thinking when I reach 1000 POB Power to do something, so far I call it a contest but I really don't know if contest would be the ideal word. My idea is to choose through a raffle 3 winners within a group of contestants to delegate certain amounts of POB Power to each of the three. The bases I have thought so far to be able to enter the raffle are simple.

Only posts that are written through the POB interface will be accepted, these posts must be written in an interesting (free topic) and intelligent way and the authors must have less than 400 POB Power. I don't plan to set limits for the number of participants. If I find 10 posts that I like then there will be 10 participants but if I find 100 then there will be 100 participants.

My idea is to make the contest every two weeks. And I want to do it for the posts written in English language as well as for the posts written in Spanish language.

And that brings me to the last of the ideas I want to semi-organize today in this post.

Write more in Spanish language!


POB en Español.png

I think that since I started in POB I have only written one post where I included a Spanish version of it. From now on, maybe not all but most of my posts will come in two languages, English and Spanish. A bit to follow the good example of @vempromundo and several other users of the Brazilian community who write in English and Portuguese (sorry I only remember @vempromundo's name now but he is the one I have interacted with the most). Thanks to all of them for influencing me in this.

And well, that's all for now. I am eager to see how the experiment ends, to start the contest (I will start when I reach 1000 POB remember) and meanwhile I will write in English and Spanish whatever comes to my mind.

And to finish I leave you a little music to refresh after so much reading.

I hope you enjoy it and see you in the next one!



----- En Español -----



Escribir a sido algo que me ha ayudado a organizar las ideas que rondan por mi cabeza desde que era bastante pequeño. Mi memoria no es de las mejores y tiendo a olvidar las cosas fácilmente (y ya de grande el Cánnabis no ha ayudado mucho tampoco 😅😂) y escribir las ideas me ayuda, primero a no olvidarlas y segundo a desarrollarlas un poco para tratar de convertirlas en algo más que ideas. Y últimamente he tenido unas cuantas dedicadas a la comunidad de #POB.

Una de las cosas que me ha hecho pensar en POB es el que ya casi este a punto de alcanzar los 1000 POB Power. Puede parecer poco pero, incluso contando las cuentas con delegaciones de poder de voto, estoy en el numero 64 de la Rich List y eso con solo 922 POB Power. Y esto me lleva a mi primera idea.

El Experimento!


Experiment.png

Imagino que algunos han leído mi post sobre el voto a uno mismo donde daba mi punto de vista y sabrán que yo estoy de acuerdo con el mientras no haya un abuso evidente. Pues he tenido varias conversaciones en los comentarios sobre el tema y una de ellas fue con @leprechaun. Él, aparte de ya haber escrito un post sobre el tema (en su caso él no está de acuerdo con el voto a uno mismo), sacó un punto en uno de los comentarios que en su momento no le di mucha importancia pero que después me hizo hacerme una pregunta. Qué tanto peso tienen 1000 POB Power en una comunidad donde van a haber solamente 21 millones de tokens POB?

Y esa pregunta me llevó a una carrera de preguntas e ideas en mi cabeza que terminaron en la creación de un pequeño experimento. Yo a pesar de trabajar en el Arte tengo un fondo muy fuerte en Ciencias y me rijo mucho por el "Método Científico" así que me gusta, no solo cuestionar incluso mis propias ideas sino también experimentar en la practica cosas que van en contra de lo yo que pienso, para así poder ver si lo que yo pienso está bien o hay que empezar a modificar ese pensamiento.

Pues mi experimento es simple. Voy a dejar de votarme a mi mismo por un mes y ver que cambios puede traer esa acción. Y en adición a esto voy a tratar de votar por más posts diariamente. Con todo esto quiero probar si la hipótesis de @leprechaun, de que el hecho de no votar por mis propios posts es posible que me haga recibir más votos, es cierta (por favor, corrígeme si me equivoco @leprechaun) y a la misma vez tratar de dar más a la comunidad y a los nuevos que se van sumando (cada vez somos más). Es decir, lo que me doy a mi normalmente se lo daré a los demás. Debo aclarar que yo normalmente trato de votar al menos 10 posts todos los días, esto significaría votar al menos 11 post a partir de ahora (o más). El experimento empieza con este post.

Y esto me lleva a otra de las ideas.

El Concurso!


Contest.png

Estoy pensando cuando llegue a los 1000 POB Power hacer algo, hasta hora lo llamo un concurso pero realmente no se si concurso seria la palabra ideal. Mi idea es elegir a través de una rifa 3 ganadores dentro de un grupo de concursantes para delegar ciertas cantidades de POB Power a cada uno de los tres. Las bases que tengo pensadas hasta ahora para poder entrar en la rifa son simples. Se aceptan solamente posts que se escriban a través de la interface de POB, estos posts deben ser escritos de una manera interesantes (tema libre) e inteligente y los autores deben de tener menos de 400 POB Power. No pienso poner límites para la cantidad de participantes. Si encuentro 10 posts que me gustan pues habrán 10 participantes pero si encuentro 100 pues habrán entonces 100 participantes.

Mi idea es hacer el concurso cada dos semanas. Y lo quiero hacer tanto para los posts escritos en idioma ingles así como también para los posts escritos en idioma español.

Y eso me lleva a la ultima de las ideas que quiero semi-organizar hoy en este post.

Escribir más en idioma Español!


POB en Español.png

Creo que desde que empecé en POB solo he escrito un post donde incluía una versión del mismo en idioma español. A partir de ahora, quizás no todos pero si la gran mayoría de mis posts vendrán en dos idiomas, ingles y español. Un poco para seguir el buen ejemplo de @vempromundo y varios otros usuarios de la comunidad brasileña que escriben en los idiomas ingles y portugués (disculpen que solo recuerdo ahora el nombre de @vempromundo pero es con quien más he interactuado). Gracias a todos ellos por influenciarme en esto.

Y bueno, por ahora es todo. Estoy deseoso de ver como termina el experimento, de comenzar ya con el concurso (empezaré cuando llegue a 1000 POB recuerden) y mientras tanto iré escribiendo en ingles y español lo que me venga a la cabeza.

Y para terminar les dejo un poco de música para refrescar después de tanta lectura.

Espero que la disfruten y nos vemos en la próxima!



Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Upvoted, take a some more pob dust. I'm up to about 4000 POB, just waiting for my delegations to come back to me. I plan to get 20k pob or more, I like it!

Thanks :) I was reading in one of your posts that you are doing well in the POB trading. Nice!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Amazing

I must say I envy you for the amount of POB that you already have

And yes, more people are against self-voting, and I don't think I agree with it too, so I am happy you are trying to run this experiment for one month to see where it leads

The contest will be a cool way of giving back to the community so I encourage you to do that

Then writing in two languages is cool too, so that everyone can read the language they are familiar with.

I wish you the best in all of your endeavor, and I hope you reach 1000 POB soon


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I envy you for the amount of POB that you already have

I must say that I was lucky because I started here at the beginning of the project which gives you a certain advantage (higher rewards). Now it is a bit more complicated to get this amount quickly but with effort and a bit of luck I am sure you can do it 💪

And yes, more people are against self-voting, and I don't think I agree with it too, so I am happy you are trying to run this experiment for one month to see where it leads

Let's see how it goes 😅

The contest will be a cool way of giving back to the community

That's what I'm hoping to achieve 🙂

I wish you the best in all of your endeavor ...

Thank you!!! 😊

I must say that I was lucky because I started here at the beginning of the project which gives you a certain advantage (higher rewards). Now it is a bit more complicated to get this amount quickly but with effort and a bit of luck I am sure you can do it 💪

I guess you are right.......But we all can do it too. We just need to work hard at it.

Let's see how it goes 😅

I am sure it will turn out well

Thank you!!! 😊

You are welcome buddy


Posted via proofofbrain.io

a good initiative and I hope to see some good entries not only to enjoy reading them but also to contribute a little love to them!

In the meantime, eat a little
!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@juanmiguelsalas! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @clicmaster.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

I hope to see some good entries not only to enjoy reading them but also to contribute a little love to them!

That's the idea!

And thanks for the !PIZZA 🍕🍕🍕

Connect

Trade


@clicmaster! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juanmiguelsalas.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Its easy to power down and dump this coin as soon as someone tells me what to do with it. I certainly didn't log in to develop this platform without being paid for R&D. I ll do what I want with my POB Power, when I want. That's how I like my currency and opinion, sovereign.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I ll do what I want with my POB Power, when I want. That's how I like my currency and opinion, sovereign.

I'm 100% with you on how you like your currency and your opinion, sovereign and free 🙂 In this case it's more of an experiment that came out of an exchange of opinions. If someone had told me I had to do it most likely one of two things would have happened. I would have continued doing what I wanted to do or what you said at the beginning.

Its easy to power down and dump this coin as soon as someone tells me what to do with it.

Not a bad decision my friend....@phusionphil


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am happy for the initiative to start writing in two languages as well, this helps the community a lot in its diversification of languages.

Now let's wait a month, to know the result of the experiment


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am happy for the initiative to start writing in two languages as well, this helps the community a lot in its diversification of languages.

Yes, diversification is always good.

I had an account to write only in Spanish but I stopped using it long time ago. This account has more strength and followers. Maybe it can help boost the Spanish speaking community in POB a little more.

Now let's wait a month, to know the result of the experiment

🙂 Yeah let's see how it goes.

¡Felicitaciones!


Has sido votado por @entropia

Estás participando para optar a la mención especial que se efectuará el domingo 9 de mayo del 2021 a las 8:00 pm (hora de Venezuela), gracias a la cual el autor del artículo seleccionado recibirá la cantidad de 1 HIVE transferida a su cuenta.

¡También has recibido 1 ENTROKEN! El token del PROYECTO ENTROPÍA impulsado por la plataforma Steem-Engine.


1. Invierte en el PROYECTO ENTROPÍA y recibe ganancias semanalmente. Entra aquí para más información.

2. Contáctanos en Discord: https://discord.gg/hkCjFeb

3. Suscríbete a nuestra COMUNIDAD y apoya al trail de @Entropia y así podrás ganar recompensas de curación de forma automática. Entra aquí para más información sobre nuestro trail.

4. Visita nuestro canal de Youtube.

Atentamente

El equipo de curación del PROYECTO ENTROPÍA

Muchas gracias!

Loading...

Your current Rank (19) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 30%