Today's world is upside down

Almost two hours ago my son just left and taking advantage of the time in solitude and quiet I sat down to enjoy a coffee and read some news and my news feed today has been one of the weirdest ones I've had lately 😅

Today's world is upside down!


I am going to share some of the news so you can see what I am talking about. Honestly, I couldn't find them more bizarre.

The first news comes from Romania where the 700 year old Romanian castle that inspired "Dracula" is now a free COVID vaccination site. And not only that, they even have a sign where you can see a mouth like Dracula's but instead of fangs it has two syringes.

Dracula

There is speculation that they are doing this to increase vaccination in the country where almost half of the population does not want to be vaccinated.

I wish the Romanian government a lot of luck if what they have left is this kind of tricks to convince the population to get vaccinated! 😂

Link to the news.


The following news comes from California in the United States where 35 tons of trash, including more than 700 pounds of human waste (💩) were removed from a former homeless encampment.

When I saw this news I could only think of this sequence from Jurassic Park.

Link to the news.


The third also comes from the United States. Blomberg published an article where they talk about a study made by the Pentagon in which it is affirmed that in USA ...

Of people ages 17 to 24, almost 71%, or 24 million out of 34 million, are ineligible to join the military because of obesity, lack of high school diploma, or a criminal record ...

I can already imagine the faces of some people out there.

Link to the news


And the fourth and last one comes from England where the government warns the population of how "dangerous" hugging can be and urges them not to do so now that they will be able to start meeting 😅

Nu hugs

So, no hugs and cuddles for the people of Great Britain!

Link to the news

And these are just a few examples, there are more but I'd rather not share them. It is enough that I have had to suffer them.

It's hard to try to keep your sanity in such a strange world!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Covid is taking care of that obese thing. Great news flash!

Thanks mate! Glad you enjoy my "how the world is going nuts" rant news 😂

The world has indeed turned upside down in the last 30 years or so. Back in the 80s and 90s, it was hard to find an obese person and few even went to the gym back then. Now everyone's going to the gym and they're still fat.


Posted via proofofbrain.io