Language Bug In Proof of Brain Fix?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Things Were being Displayed in the Wrong Language

Several months ago, I added the ability for ProofofBrain.Blog to look at the headers to determine which language you would prefer. Headers by the way are sent automatically by the browser and should be used to determine your language.

Some time after, I started noticing some elements of ProofofBrain.blog being displayed in what I now think is Ukrainian. And until now, I had not had an explanation on why.

Proof of Brain has server side rendering. If you're interested in a more technical explanation, there is one here

The Race

The driving code allowed one request to pollute another. So now I will make the software copy the headers object in order to prevent this language leakage between users.

jonathan_chng_hgokvtkpyha_unsplash.jpg

Photo by Jonathan Chng on Unsplash

Help Me

sincerely_media_etybbubypsq_unsplash.jpg

Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

I would like you guys to let me know, either on Discord or as a reply here whether these changes are effective. If the interface is partly in one language but partly in the other please make a screenshot (remove private information that may be there) and get it to me some how.

Sort:  

Before your previous update i use to enjoy using this frontend alot. But now when i try to create a post the editing bar is just blank, i will have to be quesing which of the option contains what i want to do.
Screenshot_20211130-055736_1638248289143.png

As of two days now i can no longer upload image to my post.

Is this happining to anyone else or is my browser? I'm using chrome mobile browser.

And the notification bar which was there before but now, I can't find it.

Thank you!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for your report.

By notification bar, do you mean the user-navigation bar?
image.png

Yes, please.

I was getting used to the Ukrainian. I felt like a real haker.

Feel free to set it as your default language. 😏

Good fix.

!LOL Comrade

What do cheaters do after they die?
They lie still

@leprechaun, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/4)

It still looks like this:

image.png

I don't mind but English would be better.

For the language, once I wait for few seconds it changes to English language. I think am okay with that.

Hey leprechaun, I read and am trying to understand cos I know little about programming but if proofofbrain programming is partially diving into another language as a resulting the header being sent:

  1. Don't you it actually okay to have it two or more language programs
  2. Does this action disstabilze the language setup
  3. I think where it also went wrong was in the last statement ::::ACCEPT RAW LANGUAGE..
    Screenshot_20211130_125540.jpg

Posted via proofofbrain.io

Okay. I think I understand now. I asked someone. Websites on the Internet must be multilingual. Yes, this auto-detection seems to cause this problem. I will consider removing the code and simply just display in English no matter what the headers say at this point.

Loading...