You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many accounts are you upvoting ?

in Proof of Brain • 3 years ago

Wow. That's a full post where a comment should be. 😁You can see how I vote and then decide whether you want to add me to hive.vote for your account. It's like delegated proof of brain. I don't know if I need to do something special for you to be able to add me.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

I have no requirement to add people there. I'm just adding valuable hivers to the list, so they will be all aware of the existence of @dcooperation. I will add you as well. I'm sure that the content you create is always useful to the community because I like what developers usually post. No water, only what matters.

About the shadow vote, I didn't understand and I thouth shadow voting is like shadow banning someone. I thought people win be ignored if they will the contents. I'm still not sure about that, but I hope I understood well now. lol

I'm not a native speaker after all and I may don't understand some English.

I think we have already a winner and it's @fullcoverbetting. He's really active in proof of brain, commenting a lot of people and upvoting them as well. I'll be happy to see him supported. He upvoted about 126 accounts during a week.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If you are auto-voting that way, then no human being makes a decision about whether the new content created by these authors are any good at the time. The idea of shadow voting I can decide to subscribe not to vote on the content you create but to vote on the content you vote for. That way there is still a "brain"in the process of deciding what to vote for. Should anyone post badly they wont be voted by a good curator.

This is a way of farming out voting decisions to more people. So not only can use up all of our voting power to the max but you also reward a wider set of authors.

The only way to keep complete control is not to use any auto-voting at all. That's what I am doing.

I undertand, I just don't have time to curate from the account of the community. When I created it, I thought that the community will grow to something big. But, it turned what it turned. That's why I started to support those who are doing good for the community. Most of people are doing the same. I'm still growing in hive at the same time. I wished I could create a new account for POB, but I can't I really don't have time for both. That's why I autouupvote from @dcooperation and do manual upvotes by @clixmoney. The account of the community is not that big and it's hard to build a community in hive when there is no power, no token and no applications. @dcooperation is just a community of people willing to collaborate. Nothing more. We have only 3000 hive power, our upvote is so tiny and I don't think it will grow that fast, unless we have delegations, or many people will join us. I really don't have time to curate manually there. I need people to help me with that. I even created a channel for people to suggest posts. But for now we have only 7 people in the group. Before we had more than 200, but the community was attacked and destroyed. I'm trying to build it again. I don't think that the autoupvote is what killing it. Maybe I'm just not building the community the right way, or I don't know how to do that. I don't really know.