Ah shit !...I have to do a thing…..

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

cvg - Copy (5) - Copy - Copy.jpg

I received an email ! ….yayyyy…I'm popular! lol
Only joking – contrary to certain whales’s opinions in chat rooms, regarding my 'popularity' - I have no interest in 'being popular' for social collateral - I'm not a midwit. …(you may have already noticed? )

Anyways, the email….

It goes something like this…

Dear Lucylin,
Thanks for your email .
You offer some very interesting perspectives in regards to DPoS. Would it be possible to create a video presentation, explaining your ideas in visual form ?
Maybe a power point presentation , or something similar?...

(it then goes onto to discuss some other things that were included in the correspondence, that don’t pertain directly to this..)

Ah, shit….I have to 'do a thing'.

I’ll have to be all grown up, non ranty, and professional.
Bugger.

All the pieces are in place, so the points themselves are not too difficult.
Being a dufus and using power point in a polished manner, is a different issue altogether…

I have no idea how long this will take to put together – I actually want to do a fucking good job with this!

cvg - Copy (5) - Copy - Copy.jpg
Fact: Hive has never seen either of these two extremes from @lucylin....



A few days work - or ten - will provide something worth looking at…..(hopefully).

Not only that , this presentation may provide a visual tool that explains everything that I see as problems with DPoS in a much clearer way - thus enabling people to visualize it for themselves in a much better way…
( no apologies for breaking any illusions - or is that delusions ?)…

I’ll be making two video’s.
One will be on @threespeak, (personal, ranty, sarcastic - but with all the same material) - and one on you tube/ bitchute – much duller and 'point by point' (the duller version is at the request of who I’m talking to).

Fortunately, the book that I’m writing gives me all the foundational material that I need for the vid.
(edit: will be writing – it's not 'going to plan' at the moment – pesky real life, and time…).
*Thought *.... if I do a good enough job with the vid, will the book becomes a little redundant ?..Mmmmm....

Factoid
Have you ever actually read the hive whitepaper? (not skim over it, but properly dissected it? ) …..Jesus Christ….
Parts of it reminds me of ‘critical race theory’, insomuch as , in parts of it, - it actually refutes it’s own arguments and logic !....(not a good sign of intellectual rigor).

This means the downvoting campaign will be on the back burner until this video is produced.
Then... I’ll be able to focus on Hive , POB, and dowvoting posts that satisfy smoothy baby , and this account's, standards (with explanations).

....I think I'll call it 'the smooth operator, alinksy buttfuck initiative' - Or S.O.B. for short.

xxx - Copy - Copy.JPG



I’m determined not to do an half assed job with this video.
...If I do a decent job, this presentation will cover all the incongruities that I see with the current DPoS system of governance .

This vid will be the beginning - and the end - of all my points – i.e I wont have to keep going on, and on, and on, and on, ... If I do it correctly.

News just in : The hive ecosystem celebrates the possibility of @lucylin doing this video well...

.....This means that you'll only ever need to refer to the video - without going round and around in circles, getting nowhere.... (sorry large stakeholders, I know that's the opposite of what you guys want).

One persons ‘tedious and annoying’, is another persons ‘tenacity and a refusal to stop raising the uncomfortable questions that need to be asked’…

This video will mean the end of my ranting because it‘ll encapsulate everything that I've been going on about ...for the last few years....


Breaking news: All the atheists on hive suddenly find religion in the hope that @lucylin will make a good video...



So far for the video….(not in any order)

1/The intellectual dishonesty of DpoS.
2/ The moral/ethical argument against DPoS as a governance system.
3/ The philosophical weakness of DpoS.

  • I'll also try (no promises) to point out that @proofofbrain ( with @trostparadox 's proposals re: downvoting), is a far superior model to the current hive one - and more importantly - why this is the case...

…I think that’s about it….

This means that I'll be 'going dark' - to a large extent - over these next few days...

.... I'm 'doing a thing’ !

….bugger…this ‘professionalism cap’ is already getting really itchy…

Sort:  

Smooth is a commie ,... dictator , thinking he can decide what should be rewarded and what not ,.. even when many upvotes by others already tell different opinion's .
His mental model is clearly stating a snowflake mindset thinking he own's the whole dam place .
The red 5 pointed stars in that comment must tell everyone what this prick really stands for ,.. A commies dictatorship powered by his capitalistic gained wealth .

All commie dictatorships are always powered and started by capitalist's wealth ,... all of them .
Try start a communist community without some capital wealth ,... to keep order and make everyone obey the bogus commie rules .

Yeah man , @lucylin ,.. go do your thing ... :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If you follow the steemd trail. Smooth was in very early on, he ninja mined the stake so is most probably an insider from steemit. Ned or Dan alt.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

So , hes's a flat earth commie then ,.. ;-)

Sweet transvestite lover more like :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

LOL ,.. then @frot must have a picture of this creature ,.. ;-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If he was a Dan alt he attacked Dan when Dan spoke up against this type of behavior. Dan did try to speak up against this. He left the company and made EOS not long after that. I think Dan does believe his stated goals and he views steemit as a failed experiment that he learned some things from. Yet I notice they never spun up a social media platform to fix the problems on EOS.

Dan has big ideas, and they are usually pretty cutting edge. As such they also have cutting edge problems that are hard to predict.

As to smooth being Ned. I don't think so. I paid attention and those early miners didn't seem to be the same people. On steemit berniesanders and smooth were definitely big actors but did seem to be different people. I don't know who bernie is here. That is probably a good thing (maybe altleft?). I think I got along the least with him out of all of the whales on steemit.

The "adults" should implement a decentralized jury system.

ALGORAND implements a dispute resolution system where any transaction (post) can only be disputed (flagged) once, and when a transaction is disputed, 1000 random users are notified and if they fail to respond within a set time frame (say, 48 hours) their option is forfeit and it goes to another random user. A transaction can only be canceled (removed) if a 60% consensus is reached by the randomized jury. If there is no 60% consensus (even if it's a 599 to 401 split) then the transaction remains unaffected. There is no penalty for simply being disputed, there is no "held pending trial" status. There is a small incentive paid to jury members for their participation and there is an added bonus for voting with the majority if there is a 60% majority (and the votes are hidden from all participants until voting is completed).

I like that. This could still deal with spam, plagiarism, etc. yet the jury could nullify votes that are obviously opinionated or targeted. EDTI: That may be the best idea I've heard yet since I started using steemit. To do this though would require a code change. Do you think we can convince the big guys to try it?

Do you think we can convince the big guys to try it?

AND MAKE THEMSELVES SUBJECT TO THE SAME EXACT PROCRUSTEAN "LAW" AS EVERYONE ELSE ??

we can certainly ask them to explain why they might object.

And there in is the problem. Nobody knows who is who.
I have seen bernie talk like a girl, and then talk like a boy. I watched the pure theatre of him being voted down to minus 15 yet still having a voice.
The world is a stage and everyone is an actor!

Dans father is a gov ex CIA stooge. You work it out. I got bored of it. Steemd helped, not sure it works now.

The "adults" should implement a decentralized jury system.

ALGORAND implements a dispute resolution system where any transaction (post) can only be disputed (flagged) once, and when a transaction is disputed, 1000 random users are notified and if they fail to respond within a set time frame (say, 48 hours) their option is forfeit and it goes to another random user. A transaction can only be canceled (removed) if a 60% consensus is reached by the randomized jury. If there is no 60% consensus (even if it's a 599 to 401 split) then the transaction remains unaffected. There is no penalty for simply being disputed, there is no "held pending trial" status. There is a small incentive paid to jury members for their participation and there is an added bonus for voting with the majority if there is a 60% majority (and the votes are hidden from all participants until voting is completed).

That's awesome.

I don't actually consider that definitely a problem. I'm not a fan of generalizations. So while I don't like the CIA that doesn't mean I think everyone is a clone that works there and is immediately a bad person. I knew a guy in High School and Some College who was geeky and studying physics and German and eventually he went to work for the CIA. He wasn't a bad guy at all. That doesn't mean the CIA may not have changed him.

Likewise, while I know there are definitely some not good people in Free Masonry I also know there are a lot of good people that are.

Likewise, some white people are assholes. That doesn't make all white people assholes.

I saw some dicey stuff in steemd. I don't recall seeing anything memorable involving Dan.

Some others... yes.

That doesn't mean it wasn't there. I just never saw it myself and I used to poke around checking out the powerful people from time to time. Mostly when I was trying to identify their alt accounts.

That seemed like a "everyone is everyone" and "anyone can be anyone" A defining principle is finding a definition yes? You just firmly sat on the fence. It is a yes or no, not a maybe bud.

I can give you an example. I don't think all Democrats are assholes, and indoctrinated fools. I do think a large portion of them that saw what was going on are likely no longer registered as Democrats. Some of them could see and be stubborn and be trying to fight a battle from within which to me looks like a losing battle at this point.

If I go off of probabilities though I think it is a very high probability that those that remain Democrats at this point are indoctrinated, foolish, or just evil.

It is not an absolute but a high probability is about as close as I get to that when dealing with people/groups.

EDIT: TO be clear the same problem is in a lot of the Republican party too. The battle from within has gained ground there over the years that seems to be the only true difference.

Nah that is a a false dichotomy. It is again trying to put me into a group.

There are usually more than two choices. I work off of probabilities. What I think is probable. That does not require a yes or no. Also trying to indicate that I am sitting on the fence is purely an emotional appeal. I can likewise say what you are doing is knee jerk. That too would be an emotional appeal. I don't think you are.

I actually would have agreed with you completely probably a couple of years ago. Now I am not so haste to lump people into groups and generalize.

I use generalizations just as "It is more probable that X is the case but that doesn't mean it is the case". I personally would rather not lump innocent people in with assholes just because it is mentally more convenient for me to do so.

The "adults" should implement a decentralized jury system.

ALGORAND implements a dispute resolution system where any transaction (post) can only be disputed (flagged) once, and when a transaction is disputed, 1000 random users are notified and if they fail to respond within a set time frame (say, 48 hours) their option is forfeit and it goes to another random user. A transaction can only be canceled (removed) if a 60% consensus is reached by the randomized jury. If there is no 60% consensus (even if it's a 599 to 401 split) then the transaction remains unaffected. There is no penalty for simply being disputed, there is no "held pending trial" status. There is a small incentive paid to jury members for their participation and there is an added bonus for voting with the majority if there is a 60% majority (and the votes are hidden from all participants until voting is completed).

going dark is more woke...

be like coke!

image.png

so sad as they are not even white
their fur is translucent
I hope that is the salve for the generalized gigantic anus that rules this consume at all costs world of utter bullshit, have a great day everyone :)

soon


Posted via proofofbrain.io

this made me sad lol those bears were my favorite as a child

racist..

Omw to the gulag, sorry boss

gulag got cancelled due to the stuff and things and someone who identifies as a Sonic the Hedgehog furry was offended, the end
................ there will be an open basement to rent soon, just remember to air out the stench of piss in Mountain Dew bottles and Taco Bell (both are full of nutritionssss)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

please correct all my grammatical errors people, I really need that sort of feedback as people dump their beloved crypto back to fiat to like....live and shiz :P
Satoshi, where are you dearest leader beloved number one man on the earth


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Please calm down and wait for your nearest government to assist you, this is a friendly warn, make sure you're in a safe space.

Apparently I was downvoted for talking to you, so I am talking to you again, suck my balls :-) Not you, THEM


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I thought as much - the culture emerging on here is putrid from the large stakeholders. (they fulfill the very definition of 'the man-child')

I'm still Ricky Gervais , though....

No, I claimed the Ricky Mantle first, tis mine, fight me for it :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good one. Some prefer visual display. And moreover video is easily understandable.
Kudos for the good work


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks....

**@lucylin stares blankly at screen wondering where the hell to start...lol

Oh, the responsibilities of being you,...

Have you seen this, yet?

Have you seen this, yet?

5 % change that it happens within 2 years , 25 % change within 15 years , 50% change within 100 years ,... 100% change it will happen within 200 years ,..
So to be safe i left the river delta of the Netherlands and moved to south Norway about 350 mtrs above sea level .
After the shift Norway will be at the equator again ,... ill just have to hold on to some tree during the event ,.. ;-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Or build an ark,...
I just hope to make it to it, that will be something to see.
There have to be worse ways to go.

lol - 'tis cross I have to bear...what's the point of the link?

End of the world stuff.
It tells you where the ocean will go when the globe rotates 90 degrees as we come out of the galactic plane.
If you make it another 20 years, you are liable to see it happen.

Will definitely be looking out for the video sooner than later.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Assumption of @lucylin #12401824

  • Marilyn Monroe is a slut, therefor so is Lucylin

Logic is not necessarily necessary, you see.

The "adults" should implement a decentralized jury system.

ALGORAND implements a dispute resolution system where any transaction (post) can only be disputed (flagged) once, and when a transaction is disputed, 1000 random users are notified and if they fail to respond within a set time frame (say, 48 hours) their option is forfeit and it goes to another random user. A transaction can only be canceled (removed) if a 60% consensus is reached by the randomized jury. If there is no 60% consensus (even if it's a 599 to 401 split) then the transaction remains unaffected. There is no penalty for simply being disputed, there is no "held pending trial" status. There is a small incentive paid to jury members for their participation and there is an added bonus for voting with the majority if there is a 60% majority (and the votes are hidden from all participants until voting is completed).