You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things to look for when you suspect that the label is not advertising the contents...

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Because I dare you to do that and to be nice with @regenerette. Can you do that?

I'm nice to everyone.
I'm not nice to weak philosophy or logic.

...did the 100% upvote and comment 'good post' pass you by?
This was hours before this post.

Some cognitive bias at play, or willful blindness, perhaps?

Sort:  

I think the bias is in your mind. I am not aroused by good or bad comments. But it's interesting how you see things. I don't think anyone should receive this kind of remarks on this platform...or at least not exposed in this way. I think some competent quality team could do that eventually.

Why the desire for a 'referral to an authority' on a free speech blogging platform?

I am biased - everyone is.
(You showed a bias by writing this comment , over choosing to not write).

I don't think anyone should receive this kind of remarks on this platform

Such as what exactly?
I was attacking ideas and the guise by which it introduces itself...Any perceived attack on a personal level is incorrect.

...or at least not exposed in this way

Exposed in what way?
Showing up faux logic, and weak philosophy?
That roads leads to totalitarianism. Stalin would approve of this logic, you do know that right?

What would you propose?.... A polite silence?

Why are people so offended - i.e afraid - of talking truthfully?
This is a far more interesting question .