You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary: For Yourself Or For Everyone?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Why else do people start keeping a diary? It probably comes from a deep loneliness.

Does this mean the reason I find it difficult to journal or keep diaries is because I am no longer lonely?

I am asking because as a child i had multiple diaries, year in, year out, I will always ask dad to buy me a new journal and he did it every year until I moved away from him


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

And it was since then that you stopped keeping a diary?
I don't think it has such a strong connection to loneliness, it's just one of the motives...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

And it was since then that you stopped keeping a diary?

Yes

I don't think it has such a strong connection to loneliness, it's just one of the motives...

I guess so


Posted via proofofbrain.io