Not The Usual Wednesday For Me - Pobdaily

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

My Wednesday was adventurous and I have proof to show for it, just sit back relax as I take you through how I spent my Wednesday.

I woke up this morning with a plan in mind and that is to engage well on Hive and do some writing. But my day turned out different after I got a call from my mum and I started preparing to visit home which is in Delta state, the state where I came from.

My preparation was very quick as I won't be staying in Delta for long. I was to go to the train station before time of arrival so I hurriedly got prepared and got a vehicle to the train station. On my way there, it rained so heavily so we had to stop by the way for some time. I was worried I would miss the train because I had not used the train to go home before, today was my first time so everything was kinda new to me.

The rain finally stopped and we continued our journey and I got to the train station. Luckily for me, the train delayed so I had a lot of time to take photos of the train station.

IMG_20210630_161516_2.jpg

IMG_20210630_161455_5.jpg

IMG_20210630_161847_7.jpg

This is a picture of some of us that were waiting for the train, we waited for almost 20mins and the train finally arrived. And I hurriedly took some photos before we got in.

IMG_20210630_163210_7.jpg

IMG_20210630_163217_5.jpg

I got a very nice seat close to the window and the sun was shinning brightly on my face.

IMG_20210630_164212_2.jpg

I loved the seat so much as it was fun to view outside the train while it was moving.

IMG_20210630_164235_4.jpg

This is the where loads were kept but I didn't have much load so I had it very close to me. I listened to some music as I waited to arrive in my homeland.

IMG_20210630_164205_2.jpg

Finally, I'm home and writing this post with a smile in my face thinking of my adventurous day. My Wednesday was so much fun and I can't wait to start enjoying all the goodies at home, school life isn't easy at all.

All images were taken with my phone camera

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs

Sort:  

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.
You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Sweet! The railway works in your state. I've never been on a train before so I think it'll be a great idea if we just switch states already like you wanted. Hahaha.
Do enjoy your stay at home, dear

😂 😂 Somebody is tempted to switch places now, but guess what! I'm not at the place I want you to switch places with me so when I go back, I will agree to the switching 🤣
Enjoy your mountains ehn

Hahaha. It's this place in the pictures I want. If I can't have it, then we don't have a deal. Lol

I have never been in a train, to be honest those things scare me I always feel like something will go wrong. Thank God you didn't miss your train as a result of the rain.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😂 You're scared of train? That's weird but cool. Well, I'm not scared of it, instead I find it very fun 😃
Thanks for stopping by dear, I appreciate.

😂 You're scared of train?

My dear the local train in my area has killed many. I don't go near that thing😂😂

Oh really? That's bad then
I haven't heard of any bad experience with this train so I think it's safe

You are the one stopping me from experiencing how it feels to travel by train. You know what am talking about... But its all well and good... Thank God for journey mercies. Am glad you enjoyed everybit of your journey. Hope you bought bread for those is delta state..

Hahaha I'm not stopping you at all, you can always go with train to wherever you want to.

No, I didn't buy bread because there is no money on ground and I want to believe that my face is enough for them when they see me 🤣🤣

Look at you!! The radiation on your face alone is good to explain the level of anxiety you had burning from the inside of you. Later, you guys will say our president is not working. The first time you board a train courtesy Bubu government.

You didn't us where you boarded from, I will like to know to see how long the trip took.
You had a great Wednesday, you first time or a train.

It isn't really my first time on a train but it was my first time taking it to go home and it was fun indeed

The time frame depends on where you're going to, normally with a bus I use up to 4 hours to get home but with the train I used just two hours or less I think.

I'm glad you had a nice trip :) Do you go often? Or was it a rare treat?

Yeah, I did had a great trip.
I don't go often so I'm not used to it like normal road journey.

Thanks for stopping by sir 😊