Sort:  

Thanks! These are some great ones too. Tarot Reading sounds fun - what sort of money were you able to make doing that?

Also, book flipping sounds promising too. I'm a big fan (as you can tell by the list, haha) of finding hidden gems and flipping xD

Tarot Reading is not really a side gig for me, its how I earn the bulk of my income.

I mostly read for people online, but sometimes I do so in person.

Book flipping is actually not all that profitable (the way I did it), but it does feed my (book buying) habit. One of my favorite passtimes is going to the bookstore and buying a gem. It can get pretty expensive.

That's what I mostly do with side gigs, I use them to feed a specific hobby. I remember a season where I really wanted to buy handmade goods. I created an Etsy Shop, and used most of the money I made on it, buying more stuff from Etsy. I LOVED getting jewelry and handmade soaps and other goods in the mail, and I also loved that it was "free."

I really look forward to the day where the Hive Blockchain is as popular as Etsy, and I can pay for "stuff" using my upvote.

Oh how awesome! It must pay pretty decently if you're able to make it your main income source - congrats!

I've also heard great things about Etsy, especially if you're an artsy/crafty person (like my mom and sister) - there's a pretty large market there for all things creative/niche. It's also a great idea to turn a passion/hobby into a stream of income (like you mentioned doing with Etsy as well). Keeps things fun and at least helps subsidize any cost you might incur to have that particular hobby!

I'm sure the day will be here soon - it might be a few more years, but when that time comes, it's going to be awesome! We just need to continue staying active on here and spreading Hive as far and wide as we can. My guess is that the next big blockchain wave will be when Hive steps into the spotlight.