Welcome Benjamin Franklin to POB

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

image.png

Make em' laugh and make 'em think.

I would love to see Benjamin Franklin join the POB community today. We need a lot more wit and wisdom and we could definitely use the cash.

Ben's satire is ageless:

"God works wonders now & then; Behold! a Lawyer, an honest Man!"

image.png

Frank and Earnest

The idea of inviting a celebrity to POB came from @wiseagent. I chose Ben Franklin because of his work in the Poor Richard's Almanac. I believe Ben will increase our readers and also discover new technology that will bring POB ahead of the game.

They say Ben was the first political cartoonist, but this is the only early work I could find:

image.png

I like it. We can get a POB slogan going like this:

Join POB or die!!

I'm just curious who you would invite to POB if you could invite anyone? (Billy Mays)

https://www.proofofbrain.io/hive-150329/@wiseagent/spreading-pob-05-pob-heads

Ben Franklin Source


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Bill Bailey for sure.

OK @brandt,

Then let's work on bringing Bill Bailey in for sure^^


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Being serious...james Corbett, fantasy...mark twain...for laughs...southpark or Monty python


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is cool @frot,

James Corbett may be possible.

https://twitter.com/james_corbett

Mark twain would turn POB upside down and that is a good thing. He seems to be a great person to have a drink with. Say hello to him for me when you see him.

Eric Idle has a small chance of joining POB but it's not the same as actually bringing Monty Python back.

https://twitter.com/EricIdle


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It would be great to have Benjamin Franklin here in our community.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I also like Ben Franklin
Your post is reblogged and upvoted by me. It is a good post. Thank you @mineopoly


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you @optimusre,

The exposure of this post has helped Ben reach his audience.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

We don't need an electrician that badly.😁

image.png

Wizards of AC/DC -magical spell

An electrician can come in handy at times.

image.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @mineopoly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 9000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

I made 8500 comment but my posts had 7500 replies...
Does this mean that I should make fewer comments?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You are free to make as many comments as you like.

I love you guys ♥


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is really funny,but I must say people with great influence and great ideas like him are needed to help the community grow further and me self I would like to bring nelson Mandela to back, wisdom is profitable


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's a great idea @pthker2010,

As I thought about Ben Franklin I realized I cannot bring him back, but I can be the kind of man Ben was and stand up for the truth. You too @pthker2010 can have the same wisdom and perseverance as Nelson Mandela in every word that you write and in every step of your life.


Posted via proofofbrain.io