Building a Tribe from ground up is no easy feat, but...

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

DE362ACA-006E-4BD3-BBD3-83B260C6CAEA.png
Source

If I was going to create a Tribe on Hive-engine and I had the option to tweak the rules to my satisfaction, the UI/UX would be my top priority. While I really don’t mind the condenser style, if we can break it, I mean why not, make it or break it style. I’ll definitely like for the theme of the Tribe to have a feel of the idea behind the tribe while being as simple as possible. Easy to say, but see how long it’s taken Leofinance to redesign its UI to taste.

Thinking about that, I don’t think UI is something that can be finished at a go, there’s always something to add at some point that will make something look better. Besides U.I, my next priority will be tokenomics.

I’ll like the token to be inflationary, I’ve read a lot about how an inflationary token might work from edicted and I’ll like to put it to test, but to try that out, I’ll like to put one thing in place.

I’ll like to introduce a rule that no account will be able to cash out until it reaches a certain threshold of stake, for example, until the account holds 500 or 1000 tokens as stake of that tribe which can be either be bought or earned.

This way, a lot of value is retained within the tokens price, it also gives people more incentive to want to appreciate their tokens more and if people can do that, then they’ll have more reasons to want to make the token work, call it selfish interests.

8AFBC474-03CB-470A-8C7B-A5D767F62856.jpeg
Source

Users who want to increase their inflationary rewards just have to stake more and this will only ensure they try to act in ways that benefit the tokens value, if the inflationary reward is dependent on the amount of stakes one has, a user either has to buy stake or work to get to the point where the inflationary rewards make sense. The rate of inflation will be set to about 25% to be attractive enough.

Curation and author rewards will be linear. I.e 50-50

I’m not sure how possible this is, but with what I’ve seen take place as regards gamification in this space over the past 3 years, impossible is nothing. I will like to enable the ability to stake any token whether BTC or ETH or DOGE or whatever! This is how I think it’ll work. The contract will accept the token and lock it arbitrarily while replacing it with the platforms token as stake.

Unstaking will take 2weeks.

A users 1BTC will give the platforms tokens equal amount in usd, same goes for ETH, LTC and other tokens when they get into the contract.

The Trending page will be for paid advertisements alone, so if you want to be on the trending page, pay your way up with the tribes token. The “hot page” will contain the most engaged posts.

Plagiarism will be allowed but rewards will be stripped off as you may have guessed, downvotes will be used.

There will be 2% withdrawal fees. The fees accrued will be used to buy and burn tokens from the open market.

5% of the token issued will go to the founder.
5% to team of curators
30% will be devoted to marketing and onboarding efforts
20% to future developments
And the remaining to the open market.

I like how Leofinance and ProofofBrain tribe have fared so far, so taking the best implementations of the two and combining it into one with a little bit of smoke here and there will sure bring out a banging fire Tribe or maybe I’m just way above my head and this literally makes no sense. Lol, I invite the community to share their thoughts with me.

What is this brain if we can’t crack it right? I know it’s easier said than done, so let’s say it anyway, since it’s the easiest part.

Thanks for reading !


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

30% will be devoted to marketing and onboarding efforts

Will it include airdrop also?

Don't forget the airdrop when you create a new tribe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ha! The airdrop part 😂I totally forgot! Perhaps 10% or 15 out of that will be for airdrop. Airdrop to who tho? Hive holders most likely🥰🥰, best community to bootstrap a project with. Thank you for reminding me🙏🏽


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think it is not difficult to create tribe but the hard point is to maintain the price and the demand and the supply in the long term


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Innovation has to be continuous to keep the demand flowing in, either that or continuous aggressive marketing, partnerships and sorts. Everything to get in front of people.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great write up! Not saying you need to create a new tribe but also not saying contact me straight away so I can join at the ground floor :) out of interest what values does staked btc bring to the platform?

Thank you 🙏🏽!

Great write up! Not saying you need to create a new tribe but also not saying contact me straight away so I can join at the ground floor :)

Hehe sure I got you

out of interest what values does staked btc bring to the platform?

Well, firstly, increased TVL is good for business. Secondly, let’s look at it like this, 1BTC plugged into the platform locks away the equivalent in value of the platforms token. So it’s like buying the platforms token but not really buying it, more like locking it away. Also, due to the way BtC appreciates over time, it means the value locked in will also be appreciating in tandem.

So let’s say 1BTC is worth $30k, it means $30k worth of “FUK” tokens will be locked out of the market, if BTC rises to $50k, it means more “FUK” tokens will be locked out of the market putting demand on the FUK tokens just by BTC appreciating in value.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Brillant response and makes so much sense. P.s I would buy the FUK out of that token. !LUV !PIZZA

Hehe thanks for the pizza and luv


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@mistakili! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @failingforwards.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Interesting thoughts I will have to reflect on this later


Posted via proofofbrain.io

When you do kindly share your thoughts 😀🧠


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I understand your reason for wanting to lock Hive funds but there needs to be an incentive. Not being able to remove your stake for a certain amount of time, in order to get a big reward. You catch more BEEs with honey, so perhaps consider greater incentives for staking the token in your tribe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, something like what glasshouse is, you know that glasshouse DeFi platform where users stake and can’t take out their stakes but earn dividends from it? So, the more is staked the more dividend they get. The dividend is what can be withdrawn, and the token has been doing relatively okay . So something like this could probably work


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Start getting your BEE game up... I'd be interested in your experiment.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hehe thanks....i reay should start loading up on BEE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta